Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

TxdoHawk

32 Rutherford, NJ Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Chill, easy-going, drama-free, sense of humor, independent without being obnoxiously conspicuous about it (this is an unclever way of saying "I can't afford to be your rich travel buddy".)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I fix computers and registers for a bland mid-level department store. It pays for an independent life, but I'm looking to advance further in my career and eventually be able to afford something beyond a tiny studio some day.

Important: I live in NJ and work in NY State. In the next couple of months I'll be working in Manhattan. NYC people, hit me up!

I also started going to the gym late last year, and that has been a good experience so far. I've been thin most of my life, now I'm trying to eat better and exercise more before a lifetime of consequence-free eating habits finally catches up with me. I still love food, though, probably because I don't hate myself.

Mainly, I'm working on self-improvement, and just enjoying life when I'm not focused on that.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Telling people "did you try rebooting it?"
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sense of humor. Somewhere between a realist and an optimist. Tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
Movie: Lupin III: The Castle of Cagliostro
TV: Robot Chicken, but honestly there's only so much boob tube I can watch. No cable, and my Netflix account is inactive more often than not.
Music: 90's dance, classic hip-hop, Eurobeat/Eurodance/J-Euro, and six million other genres.
Food: Ramen, sushi, burritos that are way too big for their own good, Japanese-style curry, pizza, Korean BBQ, bagels, all-day breakfast, diner food, meatball subs, fried chicken (regular AND Korean!). I'm sure I'm missing a bunch. Bottom line, I'm not overly picky and I'm new food friendly.

Coffee and tea aren't "food" per se, but as an IT tech with a hectic schedule, they're a source of caffeine and my lifeblood on a bad work day, so close enough.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Animals.

- Dining out, as if you didn't get the hint from the last section.

- Technology. (Not so much an obsession as "I wouldn't have a decent career otherwise...")

- Crisp fall days, the kind where you only just barely need a light jacket, or maybe a sweater.

- The freedom to not actually have to list six things in response to dumb questions on dating websites.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Systems (especially social/cultural ones) and how they work.

- How comedy clubs and mall calendar stands manage to stay open.

- Tacos.

- Why most human beings are so terrified of the concept that their brief lives mean diddly-squat in the grand scheme of the universe.

- What I'm going to do when robotics gets to the point that some guy out in a third world country will be repairing computers via some bizarro remote-control Johnny-5 like gizmo, and I'm out of a job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Pick one:

- Out in NYC (Bars, coffee shops, museums, parks, etc...)

- Out at some diner (NJ stereotype status: true)

- Catching up on dumb movies or Netflix or something.

You know, the usual variety of ho-hum stuff that makes these lists. I'm looking for more/better excuses to go out, and people to do that with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Everything I own is on me. Unlike a good deal of my suburban NJ brothers, I didn't have a rich mommy and daddy paying for everything growing up. The car is financed, the bills/rent are paid, and the student loans are taken out by yours truly. End result: I don't have gobs of disposable income.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to talk to someone who's conversational skills go beyond talking about their junk.