Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tyranthraxis1

38 M Woodbridge, VA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:44pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"Well and then I set out to become what I became... "
Or to put it another way: "I was born and then I grew up."

I can be very extroverted and loud, the middle of the party. The man in the long black coat running about with the bottle of Jameson in his hand. I can be one of the quiet ones who sat in the corner as the wheels of legion turned amid pomp and circumstance. I don't have to be either in any given situation. I am very loyal to my friends and family. I read a lot and remember history. I hope it can be said that peoples lives were made better for knowing me and that I returned goodness with good, and so to was my sense of justice and retribution unfailing. I cannot judge whether I have succeeded or failed in this life in these things. Only you people can do that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Well I work in government IT for $$$, I write (mostly prose and verse these days), I was from 2009 to 2012 very sick after being poisoned by someone dumping toxins in a river I was exposed to. Nearly died from it 4 times but I have been healed for the most part. I now continue the process of being renewed as I have heard it called. I like the outside and I love the music that is the laughter of people I love. I like to create good memories so they can become stories to be shared later. I am further pursuing getting back into music again and also traveling the world a bit as I once did.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Operating under duress or adversity. The way I got it figured is under extreme stress you can either laugh, tell a joke and keep going or you can cry and crap your pants. I've seen some terrible things life and been through some too, but I keep going. I'm good as listening and finding sometimes unconventional ways around difficult situations. I'm told I am a good cook. I would rather be wanted than needed. I don't need anyone to solve my problems or live my life for me. Rather, I would like someone to walk the road with.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes (im not sure why) that I have a dark sense of humor.
I am told I have an intense personality and its noticed when I enter a room. Its hard to gauge what others notice really as you never really can tell how you look through other people's eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - It's easier as I read a large amount to list what I have been reading lately or re-reading - A Song of Fire and Ice, Cicero,
Neuromancer, Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit, The Tank in Attack, Rediscovering Atlantis.

Movies - I don't go to the movies often as I more enjoy Netflix or the like - I enjoy mostly old black and white, classic horror, some fantasy and scifi. My favorite movie though is Gone With the Wind.

Food - Well I love to cook for me but mostly for other people. Being single doesn't provide that opportunity as often as I would like. I enjoy Italian, Japanese and your face mostly. :)

Check your head not your television.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sushi
The people I love and am responsible for
Books to read
Your Mom ;)
The music of Johnny Cash
A cold ale and a tall whiskey
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What the dreams I have mean during the rare times I sleep. I also think about what the next adventure will be in a lifelong string of adventures.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Its possible I am:
Relaxing with friends
Arriving, Raising Hell, then Leaving.
Reading quietly at home with wine.
Road tripping to who knows where.
Waiting for you to turn around ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ask for knowledge and ye met yet receive it. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are somewhat eccentric yourself and understand there is more than black and white in this world. If you are looking for a friend first since all things that come after must have a basis in trust and friendship. If you don't take OKStupid too seriously and have a sense of humor... I am in no rush. :)