Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Tyriont

30 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Brit who is far more David Mitchell than Tom Hiddleston.

Originally from Norwich, England, I moved to the US in 2002. I started out in Bakersfield, CA and then relocated to Oklahoma for reasons. Now I'm living in New York City, which has been a massive culture shock after living in the midwest for so long. I'm loving city life so far, though.

I have the conventional dry, snarky British sense of humour and have a strong tendency to use my hands when I talk. A lot. I've been told it's funny to watch, like I'm trying to swat a particularly evasive fly.

I have a dog who is my absolute best friend in the whole world. He's been with me since I arrived in the US and I can't imagine life without him. I also have a cat who is certifiably insane and I'm reasonably certain thinks he's a squirrel.

I like to read, although I don't do it anywhere near as often as I should. I've also spent far too much of my life playing MMOs (currently subscribed to Final Fantasy 14) although that's dropped off a lot since I moved to NYC. I just don't have the time any more.

I have long, luxurious hair that everyone seems to want to pet.

I act on the side, with the intention of turning that into my primary career. Hence my relocation. As a result, I spent several years of my life swinging swords at people while wearing funny outfits. Also, I had a unicorn fart in my face. It tasted like skittles.

I love hiking and camping, but haven't been able to do it in years. I've gotten back my tent now though, so this is about to start happening again. I am unreasonably excited about this.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, adjusting to life in NYC. Trying to do absolutely everything at once, while finding new people to do those things with.

I work from home as a software engineer, under contract with the same company I worked for back in Oklahoma which is cool as hell of them. Also travelling a fair bit - got a trip back to OK next month to pick up my cat, then Atlanta at the end of August (for Dragon*Con!).
I’m really good at
making snarky comments that would make people without British accents seem like complete arseholes. I accept that I abuse this power.
The first things people usually notice about me
Either the hair or the accent. Followed by a request to either pet me, or to have me repeat various sentences. Please don't ever ask me to yell spells from Harry Potter at you.

Don't be that person. It got old super-fast.

I will basically say anything else you ask though. I am your circus monkey.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Terry Pratchett's Discworld series, Thud! being a favorite. Jim Butcher's Dresden Files series is one that I devour whenever a new one comes out. This recently happened with Skin Game and I would love to geek out about it with someone.

I'm trying really hard to get around to reading the Song of Ice and Fire series, but they've been fairly hard going for some reason. So for now, I am one of those people that book readers seem to hate because I've only watched the Game of Thrones series instead of reading it.

Movie: The Blues Brothers. Favorite movie of all time - I'm a sucker for musicals in general, but this movie is just all around fantastic. Otherwise, I love The Princess Bride and have an unashamed love for Disney movies. Especially The Lion King. I will sing (badly) many, many Disney songs while driving without a care in the world.

Shows: Game of Thrones, as mentioned above. I've got a huge list of things people keep telling me to watch which I am very slowly starting on - at the top of the list is Rick and Morty, which I've only seen a few episodes of but have found hilarious so far. My geeky weeaboo side comes out when it comes to One Piece - I have something of a fixation with pirates and that show has been a favourite of mine for many years now.

Food: Lamb vindaloo. Pretty much anything spicy for that matter - the stereotype about the English liking bland food is a lie, I tell you. Lies and slander!
The six things I could never do without
My dog. He is my rock and I would have gone completely insane moving here without him.

Greenery - trees, grass, I need it all. I've been very pleasantly surprised by how easy that is to find in the city.

Curry. Spicy food in general, but especially Indian curries. Partly since years of vindaloo have left me with only two functional taste buds.

It's not so much that I couldn't do without it - after all, I did for years - but holy hell have I missed being by water. I live just a block away from the Hudson river now and after being landlocked for years it feels so much better!

Some form of GPS. I'm reasonably certain that I would have accidentally wandered into an active volcano without one. Even though there aren't any around. I WOULD HAVE FOUND ONE.

My car. I tried to get by without it and I did okay, but I missed the knowledge that I could just pick up and drive three hours away
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring downtown Manhattan, which is currently involving getting horribly lost. You'd think that the clearly numbered streets would help. NOPE. I have a life-long inability to remember which one is East and which is West.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
More than 99% of the people I left behind when I moved, I miss my former roommate's dogs.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're willing to help a strange foreigner explore the city.

You're accepting of the fact that I'm still on the overweight side (current weight as of 7/25/14: 206 lbs) with the knowledge that I'm working hard on getting it under control.

On that note, if you're looking for someone to go running, hiking or camping with.