UF_Pediatrics
39 Gainesville, FL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
UF_Pediatrics
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Job, school (PhD candidate & the end is in sight), and life are great! Lots of vacation time mean I plan and take trips. I enjoy sailing, cycling, snorkeling, etc. A little bit of everything in moderation, right? Like sushi and spicy food. I'm looking for someone who is not afraid of trying new things and going to new places.

I am thoughtful, easy-going, and kind. You only live once...but live it right and once is enough!
What I’m doing with my life
Others have recognized "what I'm doing with my life" and I have received 3 awards for it. One came with a $2000 prize, which was unexpected but cool! Now, if I could only win the lottery! ;) I also run my own non-profit on the side.

I enjoy traveling and try to do it often. In 2013 I went to Peru and Canada. I went to Canada again in 2014 for two weeks. DC twice in 2015 and also Colorado. Can you suggest where to go next? When home, I love watching dark clouds and swaying trees in a wind right before a huge thunderstorm.
I’m really good at
Foosball and Connect Four. Don't know how it happened, but no one can beat me at those games! Also, watching peas grow in my back yard. It's slightly more exciting than watching the grass grow. However, they are tasty!

Remember as a kid when your teacher told you you could grow up to be anything? Well, I feel like that now in my current job. It changed 180 degrees recently... and I'm very good at it!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books? I have enjoyed the Hunger Games trilogy, the Sisters Brothers, The Kite Runner, Middlesex, The Reader, and enjoy authors like Bill Bryson and Jhumpa Lahiri. Music? 70s rock, 80s pop, 90s alternative, 00s punk pop... my tastes vary, but my favorite is ska! Movies? Amélie, Pans Labyrinth, Definitely,Maybe, The Breakfast Club, Slumdog Millionaire, etc... genre doesn't matter as long as it's good.
The six things I could never do without
1. Volunteering, to make our world a better place.
2. Friends around the country, which give me excuses to travel to the West Coast, North, South, and beyond!
3. Family - they offer unconditional support.
4. Warmth - I went to school up north, but now I'm back. Too cold up there with the great lakes effect and all. Brrrr!
5. NPR.
6. A Place Of My Own - except I rent out my house. It is for sale. I used to enjoy home improvements, scheme in landscape design, and I had a garden. Now I'm renting, but I still have a little garden.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, love, friends, planning future trips. How to make a difference in other people's lives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends... or not!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I listen to Car Talk on NPR!
You should message me if
Your profile is cooler than mine... and it is!
More