Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UGA_Water

30 F Athens, GA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Out of town until late July!

Similar to most humans, I'm a complex and dynamic person. My general temperament is sweet and thoughtful. As such I tend to be empathetic and kind. However, I'm also quite sarcastic and love to joke around. I'm driven to help the world around me and have dedicated my professional life to improving society's management of freshwater resources in the face of a growing population and increasing frequency of droughts and floods.

Academics are an incredibly important part of my life...I just passed my comprehensive exams and am about to begin writing my dissertation. But academics are only part of the picture. I understand there is much more to knowledge and wisdom than what is taught in the classroom. I love deep and intellectual conversations with old and new friends alike.

However, I'm not always bounded by rationality and the quest for understanding. Quite frequently, I like to let loose and have fun. I love music and seeing live music. I like at least a bit of most genres, but have difficulties pinning my tastes down in a few sentences. Suffice it to say, I could talk about music and my musical preferences for hours.

Food is an integral part of my life; from production, to cooking, and to consumption. In years past I was heavily involved in organic agriculture and supporting farm-to-table initiatives. I've been a cook and sous-chef a number of times. Currently, I cook as much as my busy schedule allows, but love to sample the tastes of Athens cuisine (preferably alongside a good conversation and IPA)
What I’m doing with my life
Getting a PhD in Integrative Conservation and Ecology. Seeing as much live music as my schedule allows. Enjoying new and old friends alike in Athens and beyond.
I’m really good at
All things water...
Enjoying life!
Dancing the night away
Working hard to make my dreams come true
The first things people usually notice about me
Well, I'd say my eyes...but I'm not sure if that's the case ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Don't have much time for leisure reading, but love the articles and books I devour for my dissertation

Movies and shows: Documentaries of all sorts, witty comedies, Archer, Portlandia, GoT, Breaking Bad, Home Movies, etc.

Music: oh so much!!! On a kick of discovering new music, but I'll always enjoy: STS9, The New Deal, Phish, Radiohead, Telepopmusik, Outkast, Digitalism, Widespread Panic, Tame Impala, Bassnectar, Portugal. The Man, Atmosphere, Shpongle, Tool, Daft Punk Grateful Dead, Umphrey's McGee, Trentemoller, wow...this list could go on and on

Food: I'm a huge lover of food, making it and dining out. I'll eat most types of food as long as high quality ingredients are used.
The six things I could never do without
Time for school and furthering my career
Friends and family
Dancing my ass off at shows, preferably covered in glitter
Deep conversations over a pint
Trips to mountains and beaches
Vigorous workouts at the gym and running trails
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Water
The universe
The fate of humanity and our planet
Ways to make a positive change in the world around me
Coupled human and natural systems
On a typical Friday night I am
Wrapping up a week of hard work with colleagues at a happy hour, then heading out to a show in Athens or Atlanta
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to find that out in person
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are so inclined

You are also a motivated and dedicated person working to achieve your dreams...

But you also know how to balance work and play!