Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UMBC_Steve

25 Halethorpe, MD Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Please feel free to start the conversation! I hate how the mechanics of this site basically forces guys to spam girls.

As you've probably guessed by now, my name is Steve. I'm a big fan of awful puns and drink more hot tea than anyone probably should. Particularly chai with honey. I'm currently in the process of figuring out a living situation with my friend and an very excited about it.

I finished up school and started working full time doing Product Development in a research laboratory in June, and am getting used to my life being more formulaic. I love my job. Currently I work about 5 mins from my house (near UMBC), but in April the company is moving to Baltimore since we're expanding and need some more lab space. At the moment I'm just living at home and saving money, but in the next 3-4 weeks I'll be moving out.

Lately I've been climbing a decent bit at Earth Treks (a climbing gym in Columbia) with some friends and I've been going through the German Rosetta Stone to kill some time after work. I've also joined an indoor soccer league on Tuesdays with some friends and coworkers. I'm our goalie, and we just finished up the season at 9-0! I'm excited for the next one to start up in a couple of weeks.

I'm a sane, well-adjusted person that comes with no debt or emotional baggage. I'm hoping to meet a nice girl in a similar situation, one who is looking for a long term relationship if we get along well. I have a pretty good sense of humor, though that's a bit hard to convey on here. Oh, and I'm not an axe murderer. Disregard the axe-murderer looking pics I put up. I guess I shouldn't have done that.

Anyway, I usually run with some coworkers 1-3 times a week after work and work out a couple times a week with friends, staying fit is pretty important to me.

I have a brother who goes to school in the UK and I can't wait until he graduates in June so I can go back over there for 2-3 weeks. I spent a month there around June in 2011 and really enjoyed it.

If there's anything else you'd like to know, as I said above feel free to start the conversation.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Read above
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Science, PC games (Sc2), Running, Soccer, Meditating, and Being awesome?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Height maybe? Or my beard? Speaking of which, it's more trimmed up now than in the pics above. I should probably put some more recent ones on here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I read the Game of Thrones series a couple years ago and enjoyed that a lot. I also went through the Hitchhikers trilogy recently, and am currently working on a couple of books on Buddhism that my coworker keeps giving me. I've also been working my way through some of the classics.

Shows - I don't really watch tv but torrent/Netflix some shows here and there. In the last year or two I've watched all of Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, BBC Sherlock, and Game of Thrones, they were all pretty good. Also Workaholics.

Music - I know it's pretty generic to say this, but a bit of everything. If I had to pick a favorite genre I'd go with progressive trance, or maybe chillstep. I listen to some more "normal" stuff too.

Food - Food is great. All food. I eat lots of food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies a lot. Sometimes I'm out with friends/family sometimes I'm just home not doing much of anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Little dogs and cats are really cute, manliness be damned. My parents have a long-haired chihuahua and I love that little bastard.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice girl capable of a long term relationship, you aren't hung up on an ex-boyfriend, and you're not particularly crazy.

Disclaimer: A bit of crazy is okay.

Also if you're self-aware, you don't take yourself too seriously, like to stay fit, and like to cuddle. Cuddling and watching a show/movie with a SO is pretty damn great way to spend an evening. Oh, and if you have the attention span to read through all this. Now send me a message and lets meet up for some froyo/coffee!