Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UMDFPE

29 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a Baltimore native and while I love to travel I am happy to call baltimore home. I live and work in the city and I love my 1 mile commute to work everyday.

My goal in 2014 is to visit a different place every month. So far I am ahead of schedule and I have done Puerto Rico, Tampa, Orlando, Las Vegas and Houston and have trips planned for New York, Chicago, Louisville, Kansas City and Ann Arbor.

I recently joined a kayaking club in Baltimore and am looking forward to getting out on the water this summer. I have also started running more often, I recently completed a 10k and a 5.7k and look forward to another race soon.

Random facts about me:
I play guitar
I brew beer
I own lederhosen (and wear it on certain occasions)
I play in a social bocce ball league
I think that playing with fire is fun (even though it is my job to keep things from catching on fire)
What I’m doing with my life
I own a house in Canton and I am enjoying every minute of city life. Drinking a beer and grilling on my roof deck is my idea of happiness in the summer.

I graduated from the University of Maryland with a Masters Degree in Fire Protection Engineering in 2008. I am currently working full time at an engineering company in Canton. I have been working for almost 6 years now and I really enjoy my job.
I’m really good at
Beer Pong, brewing beer, guitar, Rockband, setting up home theater equipment
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies (In no particular order): Shawshank Redemption, The Big Lebowski, Saving Private Ryan, Goodfellas, Casino, Forrest Gump, Love Actually, Band of Brothers (I know its not actually a movie), The Godfather, Juno, Big Fish, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, The Hangover, American Gangster, American History X, The Dark Knight, Dawn of the Dead, Die Hard, Donnie Darko, Fight Club, Boondock Saints, Ladder 49, It's A Wonderful Life, Lord of the Rings, The Matrix, Old School, Oceans 11, Seven, Rounders, Zoolander, Gladiator, Indiana Jones, Star Wars

TV: The Americans, Arrested Development, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, American Horror Story, Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Community, 30 Rock, The Office.

Music:
The Eagles, Led Zeppelin, ACDC, Aerosmith, Billy Joel, The Beatles, Bob Seger, CCR, Eric Clapton, Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones, Pretty much anything classic rock, Rage against the Machine, Counting Crows, Jack Johnson, Kelly Clarkson, My Chemical Romance, MGMT, Muse, Manchester Orchestra, Franz Ferdinand, Silversun Pickups, Matt & Kim, Ting Tings, The Fratellis, Fun., Jack White, The Black Keys, Mumford and sons, Of Monsters and Men, Radiohead, Beck, Blink 182, The Offspring, Smashing Pumpkins, Jimmy Buffett, Christmas Music, Classical Music.

Food: I love all kinds of fresh fish - Mahi Mahi, Tuna, swordfish, rockfish. Also Filet Mignon or some other equally delicious steak.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Roof Deck
4. Gin
5. Craft Beer
6. Car
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How sweet it would be to win the lottery and not have to work again.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably out drinking with my friends or grilling and having drinks on my roof deck at home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
My profile has interested you in any way and you would like to know more about me.

You want to go to an Oriole's game with me.

You want to have a beer on my roof deck.

You can play guitar (I will settle for guitar hero or rockband).

You can appreciate good beer and or Gin.

You have read my profile and the fact that I do not want children does not bother you. While I realize this will eliminate a large amount of potential matches, it is something that is important to be upfront about.