Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

USAnewbie

29 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
University
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the US from China with my best friend who I met teaching in China. My family is extremely important to me, I miss them a lot but I love it here and I'd like to make a life and settle down here.
I am a fun, energetic, passionate person. I love traveling and meeting new people and I hope to see as much of the world as I can. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and make a lot of jokes about life. I really enjoy my life here right now, but ultimately I would like to find someone to have a family with.
I'm looking for someone who is easy-going, fit, has similar interests, has a good heart, has a good sense of humor and will join me in exploring all that Portland has to offer. I would like us to be able to enjoy our similarities and respect and learn from our differences. As for looks, I prefer guys with cool, casual look ( Jeans, tennis shoes and hoodie/sweater..). Also it would be great that we share the same faith.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a Chinese immersion preschool. Growing and learning with the preschoolers. Enjoying and appreciating all I have in life, seeing all I can of the world, exploring Portland, eating good food, drinking good beers, going to good shows, actively looking for a serious relationship...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Opening a beer without a beer opener.
Playing hula hoop and hacky sack.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my glasses or my clothes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books are Amy Tan's books, The color Purple, Memoris of Geisha, On the road, Douglas Coupland's, David Sedaris' and MoYan. I like a lot of children's books.

I love movies, my favorite ones are: Drive, Slum dog millionaire, Vanilla sky, Babel, Into the wild, Run Lola Run, Amores perros, Lost in Translation, Good will hunting, Way way back.

TV: Friends, How I met your mother, Mad men, Breaking bad, Arrested development.

Music I like includes: Iron and Wine, The band of horses, Beck, Josh Garrels, Aimee Mann, Bonnie Prince Billy, Elliott Smith, Death cab for cutie, The Jay hawks, Sigur Ros, Built to Spill...

I love all kinds of food. Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Indian. Chili rellenos is my love. Anything with cheese in it and anything with coco nut in it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my loved ones
hugs
coffee
movies
music
books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my family and friends, what to do on the weekends, some business ideas, starting a school, travel...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with my best friend, having some drinks, maybe seeing a show, playing bar/board games, watching a movie, watching a comedy show
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a happy person, good hearted, fit, you have similar interests, like to laugh and make people laugh, appreciate little things in life. You would like to meet up and hang out together.
Or you have a boat or a jet ski. :)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!