Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

USC4Change

38 Kalamazoo, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This past year I completed my PhD at USC and I taught courses at LMU. I'm passionate about politics and I love teaching so its a pretty cool gig. Prior to teaching in college, I spent ten years teaching in South-Central and Northeast LA. I love those kids and often look back fondly on my experience.

When I'm not working I like to spend time with my friends, explore LA (restarurants, bars, museums, the beach, hikes), or take weekend trips throughout Cali and the West. I love music, so you'll always find me with ear buds in, planning my next show, or at a concert. Finally, I love to travel. I've traveled extensively throughout the US (would like to eventually visit all of the National Parks), Europe, and South America. I'm always thinking about my next trip...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Meeting new people
Forgetting appointments
Seeing the good in people
Traveling without an itinerary
Cooking up a feast
Finding the humor in things
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: ‎1984, Black Boy, Invisible Man, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Middlesex, Autobiography of Malcolm X, March, Things Fall Apart, The Grapes of Wrath, A Confederacy of Dunces, Cold Mountain; One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest

Movies: A Beautiful Mind; Usual Suspects; Last King of Scotland; Into the Wild; Ken Burn's: Civil War; Malcolm X; As Good As It Gets; No Country for Old Men; Garden State; Life is Beautiful; the Motorcycle Diaries; Pan's Labrynth; Glory

Shows: The Wire; Mad Men; Breaking Bad; Seinfield; House of Cards; Arrested Development; 60 Minutes; Pawn Stars (I know but it's addictive)

Music:
Old School/Underground Hip Hop: Mos Def; Talib Kweli; Common; Tribe; Nas; Gang Starr; Pete Rock & CL Smooth; KRS-One; Blues Scholars; K'Naan; the Roots; KOS; Jurassic 5; MURS; Common Market

Indie Music: Mumford & Sons; Of Monsters and Men; Lumineers; Radiohead; Vampire Weekend; Iron & Wine; Regina Spector; Two Day Cinema Club; Black Keys; the Strokes

Food: Thai; Indian; BBQ; Vietnamese; Italian; Dim Sum; Seafood; A good burger; breakfast joints; a cool coffee shop
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Pandora music
People that make me think and laugh
USC Trojan Football and Villanova Basketball
A good book
My blender...smoothies!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Since I'm an academic I spend a great deal of time thinking about politics or designing my next lecture. I'm particularly passionate about matters of inequality and discrimination. Despite this I swear I'm an optomist!

When I'm relaxing, I'm thinking about the next country I want to visit, national park I want to explore, or concert I'd like to attend.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner and a movie with friends; sharing a drink with friends on our roof patio; catching-up on Netflix; playing trivia at a local bar; catching a show
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be the stereotypical "absent minded professor" at times. I've been known to lapse into ditsy behavior on occasion; however, on the plus-side I'm not afraid a laugh at myself.