Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

USinSwiss

48 M Geneva, Switzerland

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an American currently living in Geneva Switzerland. I have been an ex-pat for nearly four years now and love living outside the US. Here in Geneva I've been active in rock climbing, cycling, and my new passion - mountaineering.

I have a regular weekday job, but try to workout at home in the mornings or evening and spend my weekends in the mountain or doing anything else that sounds interesting.

I would be nice, though not necessary, to find a partner who is also wanting to climb or is into road cycling - it doesn't matter where you live - as I live so close to the Alps.

Having common interests, especially recreational, is always a great foundation to build a partnership. Of course, there is also a need to have that certain spark of physical attraction too. I need a partner who is adventurous, curious and constantly needing to try new things, both in and out of the bedroom.

I also enjoy travel to exotic places (and hopefully to climb mountains in far-away places like Nepal), and many of the other finer things in life, art, music, wine, food, and lively debate. I've visited 48 of the 50 US states plus 50+ countries. Airport lounges and airplanes are sometimes my second home.

By the way, my US home is in Austin, Texas, I visit there usually twice a year. I have lived in Houston, Southern California, Manhattan, Chicago, Riyadh, Manama and now Geneva.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm living abroad, letting the other mice run ever faster on the treadmill of life, enjoying outdoor activities, exploring my limits, and seeking a like-minded partner.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving complex problems, making great tasting meals from leftovers and random things in the kitchen, planning exotic trips, and testing limits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Is that I typically don't care about what people notice. I live my own life in my own way and don't seek the attention or approval of others. My friends and family back in the US think that it's quite abnormal that I don't own a car, a TV, or a microwave and that I can quite easily move my limited amount of stuff via checked baggage.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - all sorts of non-fiction, Movies - ones that make you think, Music - anything non-commercial, Food - everything ethnic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Passport, climbing equipment, my two bikes, my great job, sex, and Mexican food (though sadly unavailable in acceptable quality in Switzerland). Oh, and I've been told, Oxford Commas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why women squeeze the toothpaste from the top.
An acceptable punishment for people who don't know the difference between you're and your and there's and there are.
What country should I visit next?
The USD/CHF/EUR rate.
Sex.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home of course, why else would I be on a dating site?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had a vasectomy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to have some intelligent conversation, lots of ethnic foods, random exposure to culture (museums, concerts, opera, etc.), and if you are passionate and honest about your cravings.

If you're not looking for a soulmate and not in a hurry to get married anytime soon. And if you're not looking to have children - as I can't.