Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UTshock

33 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a fun, intelligent, hard-working yet laid back guy. I’ve been back in Dallas for about four years after spending the previous six in California for grad school. I love my job as a semiconductor device engineer, but I strive to have a balance between work and fun.

Aside from work, one of my favorite things is cooking. I got tired of eating frozen dinners and fast food in college, so once I got to college I bought a few cookbooks and (slowly) learned how to cook. I don't necessarily have a specialty, but I like to cook Italian and Mexican. And of course, cooking is a great excuse to open a bottle of wine! Unfortunately, loving food and wine comes with a price, and I try to pay for it by doing crossfit 3 or 4 times a week.

I also like listening to music, especially indie and electronic. Some of my favorite bands right now are CHVRCHES, Haim, Arcade Fire, and Disclosure. Despite these hipster sensibilities, I still follow pop music and consider myself a Miley Cyrus apologist.

Now, as for what I'm looking for in a match. I want someone that I can share a bottle of wine, a great meal, and a laugh. Someone that I'm totally comfortable around, allows me to be myself (and she herself), and makes life more fun. I'm not afraid to say I'm looking for something serious, but I believe it's best to start small and see where things go from there.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, crossfit, and drinking wine.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never met myself, sooo....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not a huge movie guy, but a couple of my favorites are Swingers and Goodfellas.

I do love TV, however. I think it's more of a writer driven medium. My favs: The Wire, Breaking Bad, Mad Men, and Arrested Development.

I listen to mostly indie and electronic music. Right now I'm really digging Sleigh Bells, Grimes, Japandroids, Cloud Nothings, and M83.
The six things I could never do without
My iPhone
The interwebz
Good food
Red wine
Black coffee
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I'm going to cook next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing something. Or nothing. It depends what's going on. Going to a concert, Rangers game, new restaurant, or cocktail bar are all strong possibilities.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You like good food and red wine.

You are also preferably intelligent, witty, and independent.

Bonus points for liking Sleigh Bells, bourbon or gin, and knowing what BABIP stands for.