Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ukulele_pete

27 M Milwaukee, WI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in Milwaukee, but have gone on adventures throughout my life.

Life began in a suburb of Milwaukee (Shorewood) and I stayed there until I was about 20. My early years were quiet and introverted for the most part, I didn't really break out of my shell until I had an opportunity to go to nursing school in the Caribbean. I lived there for about two years, and had the time of my life.

Since then, I returned to the United States, and found a nursing job where I provide vaccinations to fellow international travelers. I really love my job and the variety of people that I meet day-to-day.
What I’m doing with my life
I am enrolled in a DNP (Doctorate of Nursing Practice) program at a local college, which has been quite difficult, but given me a lot of opportunities to grow personally and professionally. For example, i'll be traveling to Rural Malawi in south central Africa for a course over winter break where i'll be providing information and supplies for malaria prevention.
I’m really good at
I have a laundry list of unusual skills and hobbies. These include cooking (You'll have to taste it for yourself to see), cake decorating, painting, playing various instruments, building computers, rooting gizmos, and making people feel appreciated and cared for.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food, virtually anything that's well-prepared. I haven't eaten fast food in the better part of a decade, I like cooking at home and exploring lots of restaurants. There are a surprisingly large number of hidden gem restaurants in this town.

Movies, I tend to like documentaries, but am open to pretty much anything. My favorite non documentary movies are Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and Lost in Translation. I usually watch TED talks on my own, but am always open to new films and TV shows

Music, I listen to far too much to keep track of, Capital Cities is my favorite discovery of this year.
The six things I could never do without
Dual Monitors. Condemn me as a nerd if you must, but it makes writing papers significantly easier
My smartphone
A ukulele
My Passport
A gym membership, I feel much better after a few miles on an eliptical in the AM
Good friends to talk to after a hard day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What topic to focus on for my graduate dissertation
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe hanging out with a few buddies, or trying something new. I'm typically not out at bars or clubs, but every now and then I'll see a show.

My backup is always reddit though, or catching up with buddies across the globe online.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you're passionate about something and want to share that love with the world.

If you don't have a cat. No hate against felines, but i'm allergic to a point of them being an absolute deal-breaker for me.

If you believe in low stakes first dates.
http://benjyfeen.com/2008/11/12/low-stakes-first-dates/