Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Umaros

31 M Bellevue, NE

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a college English teacher; as such, I am moderately obsessed with books and music (in a healthy way). I also (somewhat recently) started a new job as a tech writer, so yay stability. I am fascinated by puns and simple/silly humor, but I also enjoy cynical/dark comedy.
What I’m doing with my life
You met me at a very strange time in my life.
I’m really good at
...Using outdated slang. It is time for "Oh snap!" to make a comeback. Tell your friends! While we're at it, let's arrange one of those Hands across America movements to destroy YOLO.

I am also really good at talking to zoo animals and pretending we are good friends. Wallabies love me!

I have the APA manual (6th ed.) pretty much memorized, if that does anything for you.
The first things people usually notice about me
This usually depends on the situation in which we meet, although visually, I often get comments on my hair, glasses, or shirts. I also do not have an inner geek; I display it pretty openly, so I often get teased about that (but usually in a playful way).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite author by far is Chuck Palahniuk followed closely by Neil Gaiman, but I also display child-like, wide-eyed glee for youth lit such as Harry Potter. I read a lot of fantasy, horror, and graphic novels as well.

My favorite bands are Brand New, Say Anything, and Senses Fail. I also love Classic Rock, Indie, and Punk.

As for food, I love Mexican and Italian. Tortillas make almost anything better.
The six things I could never do without
"Never" is a strong word, but for the sake of playing along and ignoring the hyperbole, here it goes:
1. My brothers.
2. Books.
3. Internet.
4. Video games.
5. Music.
6. My phone (which contains books, internet, video games, and music. My brothers are not inside my phone, however, because that would be creepy in a "Honey I Shrunk the Kids" sorta way).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I daydream constantly, and the topics vary from mundane day-to-day activities (such as replaying the days events), to what I would do if I won the lottery or if I had super powers.
On a typical Friday night I am
... at home watching cheesy horror or comic book movies, spending time with my brothers, or occasionally at a hockey game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I believed in Santa as a kid for an awkward amount of time--up until 3rd or 4th grade.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like yelling at the tv while watching Jeopardy! and football, you like reading in bed, you love going to the zoo, or if you can think of any other reason why you want to.