Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Un_expected

48 Los Angeles, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay), Hindi (Poorly), Ancient Greek (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I approach everything as a chance to play, explore, and find unexpected combinations. This approach applies to how I read and think, how I engage when I am out doing things, how I eat, and how I connect with people. I'm a fairly typical INTP, sometimes an aloof observer, but with a strong E streak.

I like to go see bands play live, or go to galleries and museums. I eat and hang out with friends when I am out, and read, a lot, when I have free time at home. I love oceans, forests and deserts.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment, slowly chewing through my energy and patience in consulting, and in the background hatching plans for my next incarnation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rigorous thinking in parallel with massive intuition. Crystalline prose.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually, first, that I am very engaged, but quite hard to read. After that, my twisted sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Proust, Wordsworth, Plotinus, Heidegger, Calasso, Dante, Leopardi, Kierkegaard. Been reading around in a lot of Buddhist and some Hindu texts lately, too, Pali canon, some texts from the Tibetan tradition, and also some of the vedas (sadly none in the original).

Movies: Mulholland Drive, Inland Empire, Dogville, L'Avventura, Rosemary's Baby.

Shows: Community, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny..., Mary Hartman Mary Hartman. Rarely watch any TV anymore, however.

Music: Cabaret Voltaire, Throbbing Gristle, Laibach, Crash Worship, Portishead, Peaches, ADULT., Klaxons, Little Dragon, YACHT, Foxygen, and most of what's on 4AD. Stockhausen and Xenakis on the classical side.

Food: Indian, Thai, Ethiopian. Typically like very spicy. Nearly vegan.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Cats
Music
Thinking
Nature
Compassion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being, Classical civilizations, animals, texts
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably at home reading and winding down after too long of a week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can offer no facts about myself that require this particular variety of ironic distance.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're creative, adventurous, intelligent, and kind.