Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Aaron_1976

37 M Grand Rapids, MI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm very close to my immediate family and small circle of friends. I love to laugh and have a good time with the people I'm close to and generally tend to avoid those that I'm not a big fan of.

I don't really have a lot to say unless it's a topic that I'm extremely interested in and starting a conversation just doesn't seem to be part of my particular skill set.

I'm working on getting out of Michigan. I hate winter and will be going somewhere else no later than the beginning of fall 2014.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm currently writing software with a team of very talented people. I get to work from home so I get a bit of freedom these days. On my off time I enjoy hanging out with friends and family.

At least once a week my mom and nephew come over and we have a family style dinner and spend the evening visiting. It's good times.

I've found my career, I love what I do, and I'm not likely to be "re-inventing" myself anytime soon.
I’m really good at
Saying exactly the wrong thing at any given time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Generally I like Sci-Fi and Fantasy books, mixed in with some tech manuals and books that can teach me something. Some of my favorites are: Song of Ice and Fire, Wheel of Time, Sword of Truth, The Dune series, The Harry Potter series, Ender's Game, Hitchhiker's Guide, technical manuals (software / design / theory)

Movies: The Princess Bride, Pulp Fiction, The Usual Suspects, Yojimbo, Four Rooms, Army of Darkness, Holy Grail, Scott Pilgrim, that sort of thing. I'm a fan mostly of comedy / action comedy, and drama but will watch almost anything.

TV: Firefly, Doctor Who, Community, LOST, Weeds, Dollhouse, Dexter, Sons of Anarchy, The Office, Parks & Rec, The Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, Scrubs, anything Gordon Ramsay does, and have recently been watching the Star Trek family of shows

Music: Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Tool, NiN, Pink Floyd, KMFDM, MLWTTKK, GnR, etc... Generally I'm into rock or a variation, but I can get into pretty much anything given the right surroundings.

Food: I tend to go more with either the hole in the wall diner or the higher end eatery. I'm not too big on the chains most of the time. I cook at home most of the time.
The six things I could never do without
friends
family
books
My electronics
My guitar
The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I generally try not to, just gets ya into trouble.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally hanging out with friends and/or family, watching a movie or playing games.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Anything here sparked your interest. I'm pretty easy going and generally up for a chat.