Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Undersell

44 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:11pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These days, it seems that just the living part of life is an adventure. But I also love the less ephemeral kind: traveling and learning new things, like rock climbing, cooking Middle Eastern food and driving in NYC.

I spent 15 years in journalism (wow, that makes me feel old), first in Eastern Russia, then here, writing about business and policy. I guess because of my journalism background, I really enjoy meeting people and talking to strangers. The "stranger" part may sound weird, but I find the payoff is usually enormous.

I am passionate, compassionate and loyal.

I try to stay active and eat healthy, but I definitely have nights out that go late. And I try really hard, though sometimes fail, to live by my principles.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professional: After journalism, I took a detour to private-eye work and lasted a few years with that. But I've always been a closet idealist, so I recently put my curiosity and gumshoe skills to work as an investigator in the public sector. It's challenging to learn another job, but I'm certainly not in a rut, and I'm enjoying what I am doing.

Personal: I'd like to meet someone who is confident in who he is but understands that passion and trust are key to any relationship. An appreciation of communication and affection are good, too.

I love kids and would be happy to meet someone who has them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people feel cared for.

Spontaneity.

I'm a good listener and I think people can tell that I take an interest in what they have to say. I keep secrets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My luscious locks.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: Pretty much any kind that doesn't involve a lot of pork or beef, but I especially love food from the Asian continent, Middle East and Mediterranean. I love food, in general.

Movies: Leviathan; The Grand Budapest Hotel; Breaking the Waves; The Lives of Others; Miller's Crossing; Milk.

Books: A good 20th century novel or fiction in translation, plus good historical works. Examples: The Dubliners; Dreams of My Russian Summers; Anna Karenina; In the Garden of Beasts. I'm also in a book club that reads mainstream policy works like Deer Hunting with Jesus, The Warmth of Other Suns and The Great Unraveling.

Other media: I'm an avid reader of The Guardian and the New Yorker and a huge consumer of NPR. I don't watch a ton of TV, but I've become addicted to The Americans (I'm still a bit obsessed with Russia, these many years later), House of Cards and, I'll admit it, Downton Abbey....

Music: Beirut, Regina Spektor, Alabama Shakes, DDT, Richard Thompson, Van Morrison, Prince. But I don't want to name everything. One of the things I love about music is how much there always remains to be discovered. And I'm one of those people who enjoys being introduced to music I'm not familiar with.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food that stimulates me
Vehicles that move me
People who teach me
Air that soothes me
Stories that engross me
Music that transports me
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to be a better person. How to lessen my impact on the planet. How to keep my cool when someone bigger than me squeezes past me on the way out of the train.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually out with a friend or a group of friends, though my favorite way to spend a Friday night is relaxing at home with a glass of wine or a bottle of beer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been called "pathfinder." It was sarcastic.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are kind but indulge in irony. Your palate, intellect and spirit appreciate variety. You know yourself, and not just from reading the cover. You can intuit more about me than what I've shared here.