Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UniqueVariable

34 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Black, White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm not particularly judgmental about anything. The world don't move to the beat of just one drum, what may be right for me might not be right for we and so on. I'm only closed-minded about my preference for open-mined people. I tend to see the positive side of things.

I really enjoy being around outgoing people, particularly obvious extroverts. But anyone who's willing to let out their inner extrovert once in a while is usually fun to be around.

I'm right and left brained.

I like science and spirituality.

I used to be angry at the world, but then I found out happy is better so now I'm that at the world instead.
What I’m doing with my life
mostly:
-research
-writing science fiction
-playing ambifolk electrofunk
-looking for a solid drinking/ hiking/ fun times partner

But also:
discussing the multiverse, hiking, biking, Making stuff, seeing live music, going to lit readings, solo dance parties, group dance parties, short story collaboration, waking up early, meditating at least twice a day, mentally repeating sanskrit mantra, vegetable soups, painting gaudy colors on little plastic models, playing with transistors and capacitors, maxin and relaxin

recently I went to Ecstatic Dance in Oakland and I will be doing that as much as possible from now on
I’m really good at
being a master of the fine arts.
ALWAYS dancing when there is groovable music on.
having flexible viewpoints.
shattering traditional dichotomies.
The first things people usually notice about me
on seeing: ambiguous racial identity
on hearing: nerd
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Heinlein, Clarke, Dick, Stephenson, LeGuin, Butler, Coehlo, (Junot) Diaz, Pratchett, Quinn, Gordimer, Feist, many others.
Movies: Wes Anderson, Coen Brothers, Will Farrell, Steve Martin, Tina Fey, Superheroes.
Shows: It's Always Sunny in Philly, Parks and Rec, Archer, I don't watch much TV.
Music: Hiphop/ funk/ dance music/ reggae/ pop, everything else, listening to a lot of CocoRosie, Ratatat, and Hot Chip lately. I like dancing and listening to music more than just about anything. But I'm not trained in any type of dance so expect simple shoulder, neck and butt grooving. And some arm flailing, but not too much.
I can't Radiohead or country music. I just can't.

Food: All food. I enjoy cooking challenges. I make a lot of food for myself. I will make food for you.
The six things I could never do without
Musically collaborative jam time
Time to write
Time to look inward
Walking past trees
Other people's stories
The panacea that is coconut oil

Aaaand a splash of Bulleit on ice

Also this a lot lately:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aeEQDtk63H4
I spend a lot of time thinking about
sex, sexuality, race, identity, how that matters and to whom.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with my friends or at home with my toys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I talk a lot about chakras and energy and stuff. I'm a JewBuDu.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want to hang out. Let's go point at stuff and discuss existential ramifications.