Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Boulder, CO Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 22, 2014
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've dated enough women to know what I want in a partner. Does this describe you: While you’ve definitely got a great education and probably a career plan, you are certainly not a workaholic. You’re smart enough to talk to me (and keep up), realistic enough to understand that we won’t always agree (nor is that something you want), and not the type to get bitter when I seem intransigent. Also -- this is key -- you know how to relax and can give me space in my hammock sometimes.

Also, you're probably a little snarky. Maybe you're more than a little snarky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Non-Work: Reading. Fixing up my house. Trying out hikes in my neighborhood. Looking for a good French conversation group -- parles-tu?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, staying calm, and repairing broken things. Usually, but not always in that order -- it’s amazing how often in life those skills are useful.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet until I have something to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Mostly I just don't think TV is worth the trouble of wading through all those commercials (I've never had a relationship with a cable company). I make exceptions for Sunday's on Fox: The Simpsons, Family Guy, etc. are favorites. I get a bunch of HBO shows on DVD from Netflix: Big Love, Carnivale, The Sopranos, Mad Men, and The Wire (fantastic) are recent picks.

I'd usually rather watch a movie at home with a thematically appropriate cocktail rather than go to the theatre. According to Netflix, I like movies that are "gritty, foreign, and/or starring Billy Bob Thorton." But I promise that I'm much easier-going than that might suggest.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A pet (currently a grey cat named Spirit); occasional vacations; sheets cleaned not less than weekly; a fun car; a hammock or in cooler months a hot tub (i.e. the winter hammock).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Projects. I have a 107 year old Victorian and a Range Rover. There's always something to fix. Typically a leak.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Somehow recharging. Happy hours on Pearl are a favorite, going out for a nice dinner, sometimes just sitting at home with a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
An injury sustained while kiting once sent me to the emergency room.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might have something in common; you want to challenge me to a Scrabble match; you own a big friendly dog; you're more tender than everybody else assumes; you have some fun fact that you don't think I'd know; you'd like to learn something random from me; or you also use semicolons to connect long lists.

I am especially interested if you own a tandem bicycle.

You live reasonably close to Boulder.