Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Unlogic

27 M Somerville, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Mar 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a somewhat shy, webcomic-addicted geek, who is quite fond of math, physics, puns, and all intersections between.

I am geeky, hopeless romantic, and oblivious
What I’m doing with my life
I'm studying advanced probability theory, and mathematical modeling and simulation. Particularly things like Game Theory, Machine Learning, and Neural Networks.

I'm hoping to get a PhD, and teach math for a while. Then I'll do something totally different. Meanwhile, I help run a renaissance faire, and play a lot of video games and D&D.
I’m really good at
Obsessing over math. Systems of linear differential equations rock my world.

Other things include: putting my foot in my mouth figuratively, consuming thousands of pages of fantasy novels in less than a week when they're good and I'm bored, keeping an open mind, getting lost, talking for hours about fictional technologies or systems of magic, intentionally taking comments obnoxiously more literally than they were meant, and making delicious brownies.

Apparently I also give good massages. Best nervous habit ever.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my hair. I haven't really asked, but that's my guess. For it is long and blond and obvious. Guys have started to hit on me by seeing me from behind before, and been embarrassed when I turned around.

Though on special occasions, people will notice me wearing 4' wingspan of black and purple dragon wings well before my hair registers. Typically only about once a year though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anne Bishop's Black Jewel's Trilogy. The Dresden Files. John Ringo's Council Wars Saga. David Farland's Runelords series. Stephen A Donaldson's Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever. Generally a huge pile of sci-fi/fantasy novels.

Movies: Labyrinth, Mirrormask, Princess Bride, American Beauty.

Music: The Tea Party, Melissa Auf Der Maur, Type O Negative, Stabbing Westward, Blind Guardian, and a long list of others...

Food: I am addicted to pizza. Mmmmm cheese. Also, chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. Not together certainly.
The six things I could never do without
I'll give up on my smart-alecky response about food, water, air, etc, and say the things I would never WANT to do without, but could if I had to.

*An internet connection with which to neurotically check webcomic updates right after midnight every night.
*Friends, seen regularly
*Amazon.com, feeding my fantasy novel library regularly since I first got a paycheck.
*Thunderstorms
*Music. If I am at a computer and not disturbing anyone, pandora is active in the background.
*Air conditioning, or climates which never exceed 75 degrees. I like snow, and rain, and curling up under piles of blankets. I am not fond of bright, sunny, humid summer weather.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whatever roleplaying games I'm currently involved with, the occult, physics, politics, and video games occupy most of my thought.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends, or playing videogames alone wishing my friends were less busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't identify as male. I don't consider myself transgender; I don't feel like I am or should have been a girl per se. I mostly feel pretty androgynous much of the time. I don't consider it a particularly big deal, but I confuse people sometimes, failing to meet their stereotypes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are intelligent and feel like it. And are willing to type entirely in proper English, no "u" for "you" or random numbers scattered in. I'm friendly, and enjoy random intellectual discourse.

Especially if you know or can make math or physics based puns, jokes, or pick-up lines. I know they're often terrible, but I'm kind of biased towards them.