Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UnusualColours

23 F Rochester, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, I'm UnusualColours. Honestly, I usually get stuck at this point so I'll attempt to describe myself using adjectives and short sentences (oh so original, I know). I'm an artist. An outgoing introvert. A gamer. A reader. A lover of mythology, faeries and magical worlds. I have sometimes been accused of being a hippie-tree hugger, but I don't think too much about it (even though I kind of am). I love animals and have been known to take in strays that follow me home. I'm blunt to a fault. Honesty is necessary to me, even when the truth hurts. Lying is the quickest way to get out of my life.

I'm a physical being who loves to hug just because a person looks huggable. I've been known to stop people just because they have pretty hair and I want to know if I can touch it. I love to hang out in small groups. I don't mind large groups either, but many times I prefer to simply be home. I'm unromantic. A terrible cook. A half-decent baker. A dedicated friend. I'm completely unorganized but can organize someone else's things easily. I'll say stupid, random things because it's fun--even if it's completely illogical. Just don't question it, you'll only get a more illogical response.

I'm a complex person who hides under the simple. Many people never truly get to know me (reticence, ahoy!), but I'm (usually) fun to be around. My personality is strong. You either love me or hate me, and no matter what choice you choose, I'll be fine.

I love technology but hate texting and cellphones. It's not that I'm anti-social, it's just that I require more stimulating conversation than 'wat up'--especially if I don't already know you. I'm an old soul who has been known to sit in the corner in a crowded room crocheting a shawl or afghan, but don't be afraid to say hi.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a linguistics student in her senior year who is looking forward to finally graduating and hopes to stay near Rochester. I love this city.

Other than school, I'm just working, hanging out with friends, gaming, reading, or studying whatever random subject has caught my attention this week. I'm also trying to make steps towards being a self-employed artist.
I’m really good at
- Giving good advice
- Failing at strategy games
- Pulling apart problems to find simple solutions to them and making complicated situations seem simple
- Changing subjects randomly (and usually unintentionally)
The first things people usually notice about me
Under usual circumstances, I would say the changing hairstyles, however my friends say that it's the boobs first and then the personality. The hair hasn't been changing as much recently. Honestly, it would depend on the person and the situation they meet (or see) me in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For books it depends on my mood. For non-academic reading I actually love well-written young adult fiction. Although I read other things too. I've been picking up a lot of books about art and hand-crafts recently.

I'm one of those weird people who doesn't watch movies. So my favorites are picked out of Disney and musicals. I'll watch a movie with a group, but I'm not too interested in them.

Favorite Disney: Mulan, Beauty and the Beast, Hunchback of Notre Dame
Favorite Others: Monty Python movies, The Princess Bride, Little Shop of Horrors, Moulin Rouge, Hairspray, Anastasia

For tv shows... same as movies. I don't watch too many. Although since obtaining a second monitor I often stream one as background noise. I do love the Daily Show and Colbert report and try to keep up with them. Also, Avatar: The Last Airbender and Invader Zim.

Food... I love food but don't have a big list of favorites. Homemade fruit smoothies are delicious. I love raw fruits and vegetables. I'm not a fan of meat even though I don't care if people eat it.
The six things I could never do without
Computer with internet
Friends
Games
Art
Books
Hugs
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends on the Friday.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
...we have similar interests.
...my profile interested you for some reason.
...you want to talk.
...(only if you're interested in more than friendship) if you're okay with open/poly relationships.

Bonus points for if you know what SSC and RACK are without looking it up.