Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UpNorthLiving

27 M Grand Rapids, MN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bit of a minimalist, mostly just in idea though, I try to only consume things with a purpose and will last. I don't like clutter, and everything has it's place. The less "things" I have, the more I am able to concentrate on my own consciousness. I try to not place labels on anything, and try to look at everything as a part of me.

I like to travel a lot, but I never stray too far from home. I am originally from Minnesota and was raised by people that use their hands for a living. From gardening and canning vegetables, to making our own jams from the same raspberry bush that my mother used to pick from when she was a kid.

I am a very deep "feeling" person, I can sense when something is wrong, if someone is having a bad day, or certain locations that have a very potent energy.

I try and stay active, I practice meditation and mind/body awareness, but I can only most effectively do this through movement. I ride my bike way more than I use my car. I also longboard a lot. I love to just wander around and take everything in.

I love to camp and hike, especially if there are mountains, bodies of water, or rivers involved. During warmer months I will do solo hikes a couple of times a months where I will go out to an unplanned location, camp overnight, and come back. Not knowing where I am going to end up is thrilling.

I love to sleep on the roots of elder trees and soak in their wisdom.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently focusing on repairing various injuries I have and hiking and enjoying the land of of enchantment as much as I can. Working for basic needs, looking at courses at WNMU. Looking at places to live and how to go about getting the rest of my stuff to "officially" move down here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Someone once called me a roustabout. I am pretty good at a lot of things, but not an expert of any one thing.

I tend to be able to figure out how to fix things on my own, or you know, with the help of the internet or a book.

I am really good at being prepared, this goes for a variety of situations.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I assume my eyes as usually when meeting someone new we become locked in each others gaze.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a cinephile. I watch almost everything and usually find a lot of stuff enjoyable.

I tend to prefer things with a good message, or something comedic.

(I loathe most "reality" shows and anything perpetuating sex culture)

If I am reading it's usually something non fictional. If I learn about something I don't know much about, or am very intrigued by it, I scour for all of the information I can on it.

I used to read a lot of Fantasy novels when I was younger, the Eye of The World series, The Wheel of Time.. Mostly random stuff my friends got me into.. And yeah, I used to play MTG.

My musical tastes vary greatly.. Much like movies and films, I am into a bit of everything. I do however have one obsession, DOOMTREE. If you don't know of P.O.S. or his group, ask me and I will send you some links to some of my favorite tracks.

I tend to eat like a bachor, but enjoy cooking for myself. If I had to proclaim a specialty it would be breakfast. I am fortunately around people that cook good natural meals that are simple yet somehow amazingly decitant. Trying to absorb all of the knowledge that I can.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Id hope that I could live without most of the things that I am attached to.

Instead I will say the six things that I am most thankful for.

1) Family
2) knowledge
3) A roof over my head
4) good food
5) beautiful surroundings
6) internal peace
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The way my thoughts affect my being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Since it's Friday night I will update this...

I fixed some leftovers for myself, then helped my dad mix batter for cookies he is going to bake with his girlfriend. Then I spent a few hours switching between ice and heat on my leg(/and shoulder) and watched the X-Men movies in order... Which is what I am still doing, except now I switched to batman hah!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am diagnosed with chronic insomnia. I have a spine injury and arthritis in a lot of my joints.

I should be doing physical therapy and yoga but I am terrible about it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You realize that my profile is merely my own description of myself. That the ratings are not an absolute definition of who I may be. You recognize yourself as ever growing and expanding.

I am truly am just looking for people to chat with, and friendship.