Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UpNorthern

26 M Bristol, UK

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Left school, traveled around the world for four years. Moved to Edinburgh for three years. Moved to Bristol.

The usual stuff: I enjoy good company (especially when mixed with good wine). I like to ride my mountain bike. I have a tendency to be very nerdy, especially when I'm trying to be cool. I'm laid back but enjoy working hard on things I enjoy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After successfully pissing around the world for four years and three years pissing around in Scotland I've just moved to Bristol. I manage a restaurant that takes up a lot of my time. My future plan is something like this:

1. Work hard and play hard
2. ???
3. Own a Restaurant
4. Own a Vineyard/Winery

I'm still working on how to go from step 1 to steps three and four.

I also have a tendency to ride my bicycle down steep hills while screaming with glee. I'd like to be the first human on Mars but at this point in my career I guess I'd call that a long shot.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Shenanigans
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to make inappropriate comments or do inappropriate things to break the ice.

Also, 6"3 and very obviously from the north of England.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well gee this has to be the toughest thing to fill out.

Books:
-LoTRs
-Hitchhiker's Guide
-Discworld
-Watchmen
-Hyperion

I like my scifi/fantasy.

Movies:
-Coen Brothers
-Star Wars (I know, I know)
-Cheesy Kung Fu

Food:
Good, with great wine. If it's French that tends to be a bonus (on both food and wine).

Shows: I'm not a huge TV person. I'm currently working through The Wire though which is brilliant.

As for music: gee, this is Berlin-style techno and a fair bit of electro. Some hip-hop and quite a bit of what I suppose you'd call Alt Rock. Hard question.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Wine
Good Company
Freedom
Great Music
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The same thing I think about every night: How to take over the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working! The joys of running a restaurant.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There's not much I'm not willing to admit to.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...if you think you should. Spontaneity is a fantastic virtue.