New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UpYouGunners

37 Burbank, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Wants kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from the East Coast, I've been in LA for over 11 years now, which is hard to believe.

I'm passionate about the things that are near and dear to my heart - my wonderful friends and amazing family mean the world to me, as does my faith and relationship with God.

I'm sensitive, caring, loyal, intelligent and generous with my time and emotions.

I can be a little bit of a dork, it's true, and I don't have the slightest problem with that. That said, I've also a serious mind at times and think deeply when it's merited.

I'm also admittedly awful at filling these things out, so if there's anything you'd like to know, please ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a graphic designer for Walt Disney Imagineering, currently working like crazy on a construction project being built overseas.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Designing and making beautiful things!

I'm a good listener and conversationalist, and I love sharing with people.

I'm also naturally caring and I think that manifests itself in me being good at encouraging people.

I'm a decent soccer player, I guess, but that's an arguable point. ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Geez...there's a lot, but I'll just list a few.

Books: Mere Christianity, Replay, The Three Musketeers, and just about any book on the art of Graphic Design and Lettering. I'm currently reading 'Prayer' by Tim Keller and 'How God Became King' by NT Wright, and enjoying them both.

Movies: my steadies are Goonies, Back to the Future, Groundhog Day, The Empire Strikes Back, Chariots of Fire, The Sandlot, and you can't go wrong with anything by Wes Anderson

Shows: I don't really watch much TV, but I'll mainline older shows on Netflix. Some of my favorite shows are: Cheers (amazing writing), The Office, The Wonder Years, Everybody Loves Raymond (when in the right mood), Friday Night Lights

Food: I'm up for anything, really, but I can ALWAYS eat Mediterranean.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My faith - I strive to always make it my first priority, and it is my center and refuge.
2. My family - I've been so blessed to have two amazing parents and two exemplary men as brothers.
3. My friends - I have a diverse group of friends and a supportive church community for which I am extremely thankful.
4. English Premier League on the weekends (huge Arsenal fan)!
5. Hate to say it...Coffee.
6.Books!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My existence...how best to fill the purpose set before me.
My family...I'm far away from them and they are always on my mind.
The things in store for me: relationally, vocationally, and spiritually.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It all depends how my week went. I could be exhausted with a glass of wine reading a book and turning in early, or it could be out with friends getting something to eat and talking about our weeks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have something in common and could have fun together! No pressure here.