Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UpbeatBookLover

53 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Creative, smart and funny but I can also be serious. I enjoy witty banter, silliness and serious conversation. Wow. It's much easier writing a summary on a resume than on here.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life, raising a boy, a dog and a cat, reading, dancing, cooking, spending time with family and friends, taking pictures to remind myself how beautiful San Francisco is, pretending I make jewelry, thinking about drawing and painting, recording, and not getting enough sleep. I am so interested at night I just don't want to go to sleep. I've been like this since I was five years old. You'd think I'd get over it by now.
I’m really good at
Writing, though not always good at staying on point; my job; cooking; baking; being positive; seeing both sides of an issue or situation; staying up late; logic; calming people down, conversation and being funny.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm in two book clubs (political and literature) and barely keep up. I have recently introduced my son to my favorite authors from when I was younger -- Salinger and Vonnegut -- and am happy that their work is still fantastic. I think my favorite political book was Under the Banner of Heaven, a gripping tale of the history of Mormonism, which made me realize everything in the Mormon episode of South Park was true!

I love movies and my taste ranges more towards the critics than the people. Though I do enjoy some shoot-em-up movies, I prefer character-driven wordy movies. I'm a big disliker of musicals, except West Side Story and The Producers. The most painful moments of my life were seeing Mama Mia with a group of friends who all loved it, and Camelot starring Richard Harris prancing around in tights. Puhleaze. Okay, I have had more painful moments but they just aren't amusing.

I love all types of music. I used to say except rap and country but I do like some of each now. Wow. I know that's rare for someone my age. I love food, particular spicy Asian food, but I detest guts. Yuck.

I like watching TV shows through Netflix. I've gone through Sex and the City (not sure why I watched it), 30 Rock, Dick Van Dyke, Buffy the Vampire Slayer and most of Six Feet Under this way. We are currently watching Cheers, Taxi and the Mary Tyler Moore Show. I am also watching Downton Abbey though I am a little behind.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, reading, chocolate, computers, fresh air and garlic.
On a typical Friday night I am
happy that it's Friday and enjoying the space and time in front of me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I probably would not reveal on a web site. Sheesh
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 44–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You live in the Bay Area, our friendship numbers are high and Christianity and right wing politics are NOT the most important things to you.