Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UrbanMtMan

27 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I strive to enjoy the simply things in life, to not take things to serious, and always have fun through absurdity. Some people have gone so far as to call me a goof. I am the kind of guy who will do a little dance to help convey my point/mood. And while I can not confirm nor deny that I have crab walked past my bosses office, just to see if I can make that stone faced man crack a smile; I can say from my experience that one should try such a thing often. Or maybe I was suppose to say 'with caution', oops to late.

I like experiencing new things, things that challenge me, and things that make me think. I like science and space things, games, puppies, rock climbing, backpacking, wind surfing, travelling, skiing, being frustrated by politics, optimistic about social change, live music and theater, strange puppet shows, art, dubious art, trees, and am a connoisseur of the worst kinds of puns.

I am originally from Alberta, and I miss my mountain and try to get back there for skiing (and family) as often as I can. However, I am coming into tune with the pace in Toronto, and enjoy the abundance of things to do here.

I like to think I am a caring, open minded, reliable, pleasantly left-leaning person. I try to be honest and on time, while realizing that those can be conflicting tasks. I don't accept intolerance or ignorance. I am a bit of a dreamer (edit: big dreamer), and am passionate about what I do.
What I’m doing with my life
I like being active, both physically and mentally. I like trying new hobbies, sports, games, ideas to think about, art to be confused by, and just generally trying to find new things to do and love. For example last summer I took up windsurfing, and am trying to figure out what new thing to do this winter, any ideas? I was thinking either swing dancing or competitive hot chocolate drinking.

For my daytime disguise, I masquerade as an engineer, where I get paid to play with shiny toys.
I’m really good at
I am good at being sarcastic, puns of the worst kind, cooking, tripping over my words at the worst time, listening, and always finding something to laugh or smile about.
The first things people usually notice about me
People probably notice that I am singing to myself, which I do a little to often. Also that I walk abnormally fast, as if I was in a secret race against those around me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some books I have enjoyed: Left Hand of Darkness, Cloud Atlas, Anathem, Brave New World, Wind-Up Girl, Blind Sight, Slaughterhouse 5, Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep, Siddhartha, LOTR, the works of Douglas Adams, and most anything by Iain (M.) Banks. My favourite novel is House of Leaves. Currently reading Oryx and Crake, and have opinions about it.
I am late to this whole graphic novel thing, but I am really digging it. I recently acquired a graphic novel/biography of Richard Feynman, and it brings unending joy to my heart.
I try to throw in some non-fiction from time to time. Recently I went through a binge of general interest neuroscience/philosophy books.

Movies include: Primer, Blade Runner, Brick, Casablanca, Lion King, Alien, 500 Days of Summer, Amelie, Waking Life, Star Wars, Pacific Rim, etc.
When I get a chance to watch TV I typically watch comedies (Archer, Daily Show, Always Sunny, Community). Other shows that I love include Sherlock, Firefly, Game of Thrones, TNG, and Mythbusters.

I listen to everything from dubstep to jazz, melodic electronic music to 80's power ballads, and most everything in between. My favourite type of music though is live music, of any type.

Food is a passion of mine, and I love to cook, especially experimentally. Also, I think I have an addiction to Avocados.

I am also a fan of board games, video games, and pen and paper games of various sorts. Also Hockey, though I don't really follow it closely anymore.
The six things I could never do without
Curiosity,
being outdoors,
music,
Silliness,
games,
my bike,
my Passport,
Did I mention curiosity,
Also, counting is hard.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I tend to think about people a lot, what and how they think, how societies grow and clash, what drives ethics and priorities. This tends to lead to equal parts of deep thought on the future or fixating on the awesomeness of someone's hat; seriously hats are awesome, and the world would be just a little bit better if people wore hats more often.

The favourite thing I have have heard recently is this talk by Adam Savage, which I hope everyone listens to: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EjOwusjrpmg&feature=youtu.be
On a typical Friday night I am
Some Fridays I will grab some drinks with friends down at the pub, maybe head out to see a concert if I am feeling double plus organized. Some times I'll spend the evening with tea and a book, some video games, or trying to cook some overly ambitious recipe.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I dislike wearing socks (except wool socks while outdoors). Normally I can't wait to get home and take off my socks, and switch into some shorts. I then usually open all the windows until it's cold to the point that I have to put on a sweater. But at least my feet are not trapped inside socks. Down with the hegemony of socks.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You just want to share some small thing that made you smile today.