Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 20, 2013
6' 3" (1.91m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Might want kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Italian (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I never know what to say in these "describe yourself" essays. The whole idea of trying to summarize yourself seems self-defeating: either you look like a narcissistic douche, seem phony, or otherwise say something fairly humiliating. This first paragraph is probably the best summary of my personality that I could possibly give, but here's some more...

A native of Lawng Island and now a staunch Manhattanite, I identify as a New Yorker above all other things...period. Other things I identify as are as follows: left-wing, italian-american, wasp, friendly, practical, funny (in a dry way), reserved, calm, fun-loving, stable, cynical, intellectual, and romantic.

I'd like to meet someone who either shares some of these qualities or otherwise thinks they'd provide a good balance to these qualities. I'm open to meeting either new, good friends or my future husband.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to be a decent human being.

Also, I have a City job as a writer -- which means I'm barred from living outside the 5 boroughs. If you harbor suburban ambitions, you might want to stop reading here; I'm not the guy for you.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing through people, being supportive, mimickin' my mothuh's accent, making fun of/teasing people and myself, killing time, cooking, sarcastic one-liners, navigating, and languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm very tall and my overall demeanor is reminiscent of "Daria". Unlike her, I do smile though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I really think this would be best used as conversation fodder, no?
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Food
2. Coffee
3. Friends
4. Alcohol
5. The Beach
6. NYC
(Not in any particular order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I don't think anyone really wants to know.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either with friends or at my parents' house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm secretly a hopeless romantic.

Also, in moments of distress, excitement, or drunkenness, I revert to having a full-blown NY accent. It's like mother's voice flying across the 59th st bridge and out of my mouth. Lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think I'm cute. What? That's what it comes down to, right? :p

Or if you love cats.