Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Saint Paul, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 42-55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:56am
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Working on Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Yiddish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like everyone else I'm not sure how to start. Perhaps with the little ones in my life. I have two and they make my world spin. When I'm not with them getting barraged by questions like: are we upside down on the earth now (think Australia), what kind of nuts are in an acorn, and daddy, what if I want to walk on a cloud, do I have to take the space shuttle there?-- I spend my time doing other things I love. Some of those things are being a designer, a motorcycle rider, joke teller, baker, cook, gardener, dog owner, voracious reader of everything, avid watcher of movies and netflix, and professional listener (it's what I do for a living).

I have a Bachelors of Fine Arts and Masters of Social Work--so I guess you could call me a creative helper. People tell me I'm a great listener, and I think it's true. I love deep intimate one-on-one conversation. I'm not one to talk about sports or the weather. But I also love my time alone and can often be found taking long runs along the river, or standing in my kitchen trying to control the contents of four different pots.

I have lived and travelled to many other countries. As a result I have a found appreciation for other cultures, food, and customs. I love to travel and find adventure, even if it's just around the block.

I'm looking for someone to share adventures with--motorcycle riding (I have an extra helmet and even a back seat), coffee shops, a weekend away up north or down to Chicago, local music, running trails, Friday night take out and a movie on Netflix. I'd love to find a woman who loves books, dogs (I have two), camping, and meaningful communication. Of course, you must love kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm having fun. I just love my life. I'm rockin' with my kids, studying, finding new adventures and friends and adventure friends, learning tons about myself, and those around me, and just chillin'. I'm reading, creating art (I'm working towards finishing two full sleeves), and thinking about what to do next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mixing flavors, colors, and ideas
Playing air guitar with my son to Lenny Kravitz
Dancing with my daughter
Finding new places to eat, play, and read
Being a friend
and being a dad!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, to tell the truth. It has been my eyes. Perhaps its my salt and pepper beard. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Ashley Gold, Sea Wolf, Jeff Buckley, Green Day, Black Blondie, Mumford & Sons, The Avett Brothers, The Tallest Man in The World, Adele, Ella Fitzgerald, Joe Williams, Drive-by Truckers, The Philosopher Kings, Dessa, Trampled by Turtles, Frank Turner, Prince, SussmanLawrence (local band from the early eighties), Pink, Alicia Keys, Elvis Costello, Muse, Dessa, The New Pornographers, Atmosphere, Queen (yes, I love Freddy Mercury), The Black Keys, Soul Coughing, and... do I need say more. I love music and am crazy about finding new bands.

Books: Satanic Verses, To Kill a Mockingbird, We Need to Talk About Kevin, Incendiary, The World is Flat, The Little Prince, War for the Oaks, Happiness, The Noonday Demon, Sharp Objects, Reviving Ophelia, Swamplandia, Tinkers, Where the Wild Things Are, A Wild Sheep Chase, The Kite Runner, The Life Of Pi, Marriage - A History. Of corse, at the moment it's endless pages of Jung and his ilk.

Shows: I don't watch much television, but I like Sherlock (utterly fantastic), House of Cards, Dexter, Arrested Development, and I loved Lost.

Movies: Batman, One Week, Welcome, Dr. Horrible, High Fidelity, Into The Wild, 127 Hours, Miyazaki movies, Where the Wild Things Are, Rid of Me, The Avengers, The Lord of the Rings, The Crow, Lost in Translation, Stranger Than Fiction, and Oz the great and powerful.

Restaurants: Aster Cafe, Brasa, The Corner Table, any hamburger joint (but am partial to the mushroom hamburger at French Meadow), Salty Tart, Saji-Ya, French Meadow, The Spy House, Cafe Latte, W.A. Frost... really anywhere that the food is good, the atmosphere fun, and the conversation lively.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Peanut Butter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why I can't grow strawberries, will it be too cold to ride, how to be a better father and person, what to bake next (I'm open to suggestions, if you have any), how to avoid getting hit with flying objects thrown by my surprisingly powerful and amazingly accurate 6 year old, which book to read next, if I could live anywhere where would it be, what would I do with the lotto winnings even though I don't actually ever buy a ticket...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recovering... It's most likely been a long week! I'm also going out more and starting to explore other worlds, maybe not Mars, but for sure places I've not been before.

Honestly, if I don't have my kids, I'm at the local bookstore, out on a long ride or run, checking out a new place to eat or drink, or home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't readily admit that I like Pink. Not the color, but the artist. I'm not ashamed of it necessarily, just cautious!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you share the need, desire, wanting, yearning for passionate relationships.

... you want to explore, talk, communicate, and experience life and the cities

... you read more than you watch, listen more than you talk, love more than you hate