Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ursukew

28 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Single and fabulous. Interested to meet new people in the area with modest egos and similar interests & tastes, such as engaging conversation, live music, outdoor adventures and cider.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Self-employed as a cultural services provider and in the final throws of an MA. I’m a creature of habits on weekdays - anna maria tremonti and stovetop espresso at breakfast, followed by some combination of work and research, and eventually decompressing w/something fun.

Summer weekends I’ve been bbqing (there’s a whole art to this) w/friends, pretending I’m a rock star (much to the chagrin of my neighbours), dodging cars on my bike, discovering regional and provincial parks on VI, swimming, blogilates.com, expanding my Kombucha operation, reconnecting with my love for latin dance, Tweeting and enjoying the world of craft beverages.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
improvising, esp in kitchen - anyone who's seen me in action can attest to this

keeping the bigger picture in check

giving my opion, as expert or uninformed it may be
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i have a lot of hair, it can be overwhelming and has been known to intimidate

i don't have much of a filter
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Titles I can remember when reading was for pleasure - a fair country, the golden spruce, manufacturing consent, atlas shrugged, anything by douglas adams, late nights on air,

Certain documentaries and most foreign films, but esp. contemporary pics like amelie, pan's labyrinth and city of god.

Folk, jazz, select progressive rock, and other stuff like infected mushroom, fink, grizzly bear, fleet foxes, a tribe called red, the national...

Any kind of stew, anything with cheese, fermented and cultured foods, zero tolerance lunchmeat policy

South park and john oliver are reliable go-tos

Public radio, feedly – feminist politics, world news, culture, history, environment
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nap/exercise/music times
smart ass friends and unconventional family
good journalism
craft beer
my goddamn cellphone
wallet-sized photo of the ham (nephew #1)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how i'm going to get 'er done
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
like the wind
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ask me
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a sense of humour

your attitude and behaviour towards women and the environment is progressive

you are not a video-gamer nor support the conservative party