Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

UrsusVelox

35 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 1
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Polish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm sure this will be full of cliches like everyone else's, and there's nothing to be done for it. Here goes:

I am happiest while flying over rocks and through the woods on my bicycle. I do it early and I do it often. It is where I feel most natural and at peace.

I would like to travel and take vacations. I could not do either before, so I'm trying to figure it out. Perhaps someone more experienced could help? I'm drawn to Morocco, Spain, Russia Vietnam, the list goes on.

I have been making homemade marinara sauce lately. I'm trying to just randomly pick up lots of vegetables at the farmer's market and figure out what to do with them later. Ideas for Japanese sweet potatoes?

I had a great job and I quit because it was killing me. While at that job, I was asked if I was a workaholic while on an OKC date, and I realized that if you have to stop and think about it, you're a workaholic. Hence, quitting. It turns out that lots of money in a beloved industry does not necessarily make a great job. Then I got a really shitty one and they fired me, thankfully. At least I kept the stock options. And now I have a low level, low impact job to pay the bills while I figure out what I might want to do with time in exchange for money. Its a curious question after all these years, as this is the first time I've asked it. No answers yet, but recently I was offered a promotion. I turned it down so I could focus on education, but they insisted and reduced the number of days I have to work. Thanks, Universe, for giving me what I really wanted when I was bold/smart/brave enough to ask for it.

My sense of humor tends toward dry, and sometimes toward completely inappropriate. I can't help but think I'll be at some board meeting some day and blurt out a "that's what she said" without thinking. My real friends would laugh with me, if it were a good one.

Disclosure/Update: I am in a non-monogamous relationship with @KatieGeen. She is my Chosen Human Being, my partner, my sunrise and sunset. We choose to have relationships with people outside of our couplehood, but in this forum I must disclose her presence and importance in my life. I would hope that anyone I meet here would be happy for us, happy to witness the love we share, and able to find a place and enjoyment in my life. If I've messaged you and you find this lifestyle to be disagreeable, I respectfully withdraw and wish you luck finding what you seek.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying for more balance, and much more fun. Coming to terms with my nesting instinct, i.e. picking out paint, installing floors and generally making my new apartment a great place to be. Going to lost of my friends' weddings, it seems.

As far as my career goes, I have a plan but it is half formed. So far it has been working brilliantly, so I'm going to keep doing it. It includes a comfortable living, really great people, and chances to evolve/grow. I sometimes wish it included more of an intellectual challenge, but nothing's perfect.
I’m really good at
I make awesome chocolate chip cookies. I'm good at scrabble and sudoku. I was a damn good linguist in college. I can pitch a mountain bike into a mean two-wheeled drift if the conditions are right.

I'm good at finding the tastiest thing on the menu. I'm good at really listening to what other people are telling me, not just the words that come from their mouths. I'm a good son, an OK brother, and a good friend.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the shaved head and the beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Dune, The Great Gatsby, Cryptonomicon, Chuck Palahniuk, PKD, Irvine Welsh, Jonathan Lethem, George Orwell.

I don't really watch TV. I have Netflix. I was recently introduced to Mad Men, and I loved it. I watched all available episodes with my roommate in the space of 3 weeks, and it made me think that maybe TV doesn't have to completely suck. She also sucked me into Sons of Anarchy, which appeals to me in a guilty pleasure kind of way.

Movies: The Usual Suspects, The Natural (weird, bc I don't like watching sports), Requiem for a Dream, A Scanner Darkly, Lawrence of Arabia, Fargo, Raising Arizona, The Royal Tenenbaums, Inception, older Tim Burton films.
The six things I could never do without
A really, really sweet bicycle.
Sweat (it clears the mind)
A library card or some other way to get books.
A kitchen to play in.
The City.
The mountains.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Next cyclocross race season and that I really should train instead of racing straight off the couch. Should I get a season pass in Tahoe and if so, where? Chez Panisse Vegetables, and how I can make more of those recipes. Whether getting another motorcycle is really a good idea. Update: Got a cheap Honda VFR 750. Fuck it. Then I tripped and fell and maybe bought a Ducati.
On a typical Friday night I am
It goes both ways. I used to say that Thursday was the professional's Friday, but now I'm in class that evening.

I'd like to get out and see more shows, as that's one of the perks of living in SF, although these days with school, work, athletics and a social life, sometimes Fridays are for laundry and quiet reading. Saturday nights are more fun, as are Saturday days.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are kind, easy to be around and fun. You appreciate a little chivalry. You can semi-believably pretend that cycling apparel doesn't look completely ridiculous. You appreciate a little (non-chauvinistic) masculinity. You will do the dishes if I cook. You want a man who is kind and respectful to laugh with.