UsernameLftBlnk
32 Waterloo, Ontario, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
UsernameLftBlnk
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm in an open relationship with lim_sup and am dating a couple of other people who also have accounts on this site, but shall remain anonymous for now. I'm not looking for any new relationships right now (I'm poly-saturated).
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a software developer, working on writing a compiler for one of the tech companies in the area.
I’m really good at
Cooking, especially overly complicated meals. I'm told I'm decent at massage. I also enjoy mixing drinks for people, and making coffee I don't drink.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my height, followed by my hair.

I might still have the traces of my childhood accent, but having lived in Canada since I was six, it's mostly disappeared.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm not much of a TV person, but enjoy BBC sketch comedy, like Monty Python, Fry & Laurie, and Mitchell & Webb. I think the last movie I saw in theater was Inception.

In the past, I probably would have listed The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy as my favourite book. I still enjoy it, but I'm uncertain whether I could classify any book right now as my favourite. I don't read as much dead tree matter as I used to, but I'll buy anything I see by Charles Stross, Hannu Rajaniemi, or Steven K Brust. I'm also a bit of a Lovecraft fan.

Bands I listen to frequently would be Metric, Garbage, The Stars, The Shins, and Trash80.
The six things I could never do without
1) The Internet
2) Books (see: no space for any more)
3) My cell phone, as means of connecting to 1)
4) Fountain pens
5) Opportunities to cook
6) Opportunities to code
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, surfing the Internet, desperately cooking for Saturday's dinner party.
More