Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VBattGirl

32 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Jul 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I usually keep my coke bottle glasses and math skills under wraps, but really I love learning about a whole host of subjects, whether useless but interesting or necessary for life. My favorite people ever are fascinated by something beyond what they do for a living, be it different types of tequila or mescal, rebuilding a motorcycle, or learning to scuba dive.

I have several groups of very close friends with whom I try to organize outings on a regular basis. We’ve been to Screen on the Green, listened to Jazz in the Sculpture Garden, played bocce in the park, or just had drinks on a roof top patio. I love it when worlds collide and one group of friends meshes well with another. The man I fall for will be able to jump right into the fray, participating in any conversation and making those around him laugh.

DC has become my adopted home, but I love my hometown, Indianapolis, and will defend its best traits - politeness, fabulous work ethic, and a laid-back "we can fix any problem with a little ingenuity and effort" attitude - with a fervor most would reserve for their college basketball team. My Midwest roots and my amazing family taught me well to be pragmatic and prepared, if a little too practical. Practical is fine if you're organizing your closet, but I crave the next adventure, the romantic gesture, and whatever surprises life has to offer. So… surprise me!
What I’m doing with my life
Creatively destroying my own art work.
I’m really good at
Painting, reasoning, building things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I talk to everyone. I've made friends while looking for a room to rent, while riding the metro, while taking classes, while waiting for a bus, while waiting on an air plane, and after a yoga class. Don't get me wrong, I know when to shut the hell up, but I'm usually comfortable in any social situation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love radiolab. Crash course gets a close second. & if I ever got the chance to make out with Jon Stewart or Sam Seaborn... well... never mind. The best books I've read recently are The MaddAddam series by Margaret Atwood, & I'm in the middle of Six Easy Pieces.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family get the top two spots on the list. The rest, in no particular order, are learning about how things work, traveling to unexpected places, eating the strangest thing on the menu, & IPAs. Though really I feel the need to discount Maslow's hierarchy of needs in order to justify my list!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to describe statistics to people who would rather read Harry Potter.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trying a new restaurant with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have spent an entire Sunday watching a marathon of How I Met Your Mother (hangs head in shame).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you agree with this quote: "A sense of humor, properly developed, is superior to any religion so far devised."