Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VParrotFace

27 M South Pasadena, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a scientist, gamer, and perpetual optimist just to spite the universe.

Things I like to do with my free time include: having picnics on the beach, sharing good tv/movies with friends, playing board games, visiting art galleries and museums, and playing D&D if the stars align.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently I'm wrapping up some research on new anti-infective gel products using self-assembling polymers. I love the discovery and creative problem solving of science, and I'm looking for new fields to research in now! I might end up getting a PhD working on cell-scaffolding type stuff . Okay enough science stuff.

I'm also working on my painting, drawing, and writing skills, because I'd really like to put out some kind of comic, even if it's only for my own enjoyment. I have a ton of ideas for stories that I'd like to tell!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Being silly
-Singing in public
-Electron Microscopy
-Board games
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am friendly and like to make lame jokes and love science
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: All Terry Pratchett books, Cat's Cradle, The Sirens of Titan, Philip K. Dick stories, The Stand, IT, The Dark Tower series, A Song of Ice and Fire

Movies: Red, Pan's Labyrinth, The Fountain, LOTR, Being John Malkovich... the list goes on. Also, really bad horror movies in the vein of Ice Spiders or Evil Bong

Shows: Doctor Who, Futurama, Game of Thrones, Dexter, Top Gear, That Mitchell and Webb Look (Check it out, it's hilarious!)

Music: Santana, The Eagles, Leonard Cohen, Tenacious D, video game music

Food: Street tacos, italian food, korean food... and I like cooking a lot and finding new recipes. I have read food science research for fun.

Also I suppose this is the section to say I think Homestuck is the greatest thing ever!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
up
down
top
bottom
charm
strange
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What Beethoven would think about dubstep
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends and playing games where we all die in a fire or get eaten by eldritch horrors. Sometimes accompanied by Rock Band and alcohol.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently discovered that I may be gay for Carl Sagan. I have a feeling this is something many people have to deal with, though.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to grab a beer, play board games, talk science, or visit a museum