Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VUBeta

60 M Tampa, FL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:53pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
OK, about me; I'm a sailor, backpacker and cyclist. A seeker, a writer and a raconteur. I am self-confident but not self-centered, assertive but not aggressive. I am gracious and generous but do not suffer fools gladly. I carry very little baggage.

I am a romantic in that I believe in the power of big thoughts, "chemistry" and "sparks." My interests range, from the practical to the metaphysical. I have a quirky sense of humor and tend to think out of the box.

I prefer function over form, practicality over pretension. I like hand-crafted food, red wine, dark beer, open spaces, big brown dogs, and rooms with a view.

I’m looking for that woman with an optimistic nature and physically fit. An explorer with an open mind, a breadth of interests, and a passionate approach to life. It would be VERY helpful if she also adores me! :-)
What I’m doing with my life
Planning (and getting in shape for:-) my next adventure.
I’m really good at
Holding two opposing thoughts in my mind simultaneously (oh wait! wasn't that Thomas Wolfe's description of insanity! or was that F. Scott Fitzgerald? :0)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’d like to think it is my svelte body, but that would be shallow, so perhaps my blue eyes, they're very deep.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
OK, lets see:
Books: Read in the past 12 months: "Team of Rivals,""The Fifth Discipline," "West With the Night," "With Malice Toward None," "Wild, " "The Complete Walker," and "AWOL on the Appalachain Trail," "Hiking Through," "Skywalker," "Roughing It," "Just Passin Through," "Catcher In The Rye." I'm currently reading "Why Teach?" "Ten Million Steps" and multiple Appalachian Trail guidebooks.

TV: If it is not on PBS I doubt I've seen it. Except for golf (my only “TV sports vice”).

Radio: If I listen to the radio it will be NPR or WMNF.

Music: Eclectic tastes. From Buffett to Bach, Clapton to Chopin, Poco to Pachelbel.

Food: I am an avowed “foody” and an unashamed carnivore.
The six things I could never do without
Something to do,
Someone to love,
Something to hope for.
(That's all it takes - don't need six)

If you can't carry it in your heart or on your back, you probably don't need it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thru-hiking the Appalachain Trail; "Maine to Georgia". As of now, my plan is to fly to Maine the first week of June and arrive in Georgia sometime in November. Approx. 2180 miles of "wilderness."
On a typical Friday night I am
Searching for my Muse.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
And then is would be the LEAST private thing right?
OK....Here goes....Steve Martin is NOT my brother...How's that?
Now ya know.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 44–61
  • Located anywhere
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are open-minded and live an active and "unencumbered" life.
After reading my profile, you sense a kindred spirit and a possible long-term fit realizing I will be gone June - Nov. 2014. Or of course you own a backpack and are interested in a life-changing "walk in the woods."