Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VWJanssen

23 M Rochester, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Edited: 12/23/2013

Hey, you're reading my profile and I want to know what you think of me! I am 23, and I am love life. I have an amazing family, awesome friends, and a wicked awesome job. I recently graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Kettering University.

Because of the reasoning for the end of my most recent relationship, I feel that I must clarify something very important to me. I am looking to meet someone special. I want to take them on dates, and slowly build a relationship. If we start dating, I have no intentions to move quickly into intimacy. I want to build a relationship based on something real. Please do not mistake my slow movement for a lack of interest. I have the purest of intentions. I don't want to be expected to move quickly. A relationship should be built on more than just physical interaction.

As far as interests go, I love everything about cars, and I will tell you right now that I love to talk about them so be prepared to either join me, or tell me to shut up, haha. I recently "finished" a restore of sorts where I took a truck, tore it down to nothing but a shell, and put it back together with a new engine to get it running. I love wrenching. In fact, I already tore this truck apart to re-do it. It's a never ending project.

Don't think that cars are the only thing I talk about though, I will discuss practically anything. I especially love talking history, religion, politics, or really just anything that both parties think is interesting. I really love having long seamless and flowing conversations where neither party feels neglected. Those are the times where you truly get to see the best side of people.

I recently started cooking my own food regularly, in an effort to live a healthier lifestyle. I also enjoy swimming, or other forms of exercise daily. I would love to learn to play the piano, so I could play and sing. I absolutely adore acoustic music so the piano and pretty much any stringed instrument fit my fancy. I've recently started to learn to play the electric guitar. I also recently started listening to country music again (grew up on it).

That's all I will say for now. I hope you enjoy the rest of my profile!
What I’m doing with my life
I recently completed my academic coursework for a degree in Mechanical Engineering from Kettering University in Flint, MI. I spent nine months of the last year and a half working at Tesla Motors in northern California. Although this job was my dream job, I realized that my family matters so much more to me than this job ever would have, so I decided to stay in Michigan for good.

Now that I am back here with my family, I am content. I just accepted a full time position as an engineer at Equus Automotive in Rochester Hills. I love my job. :)
I’m really good at
Making new friends
Being positive and uplifting
Smiling
Learning new things quickly
Seeing the good in everyone
Having a blast doing anything
Listening
Keeping a good conversation going
Opening doors for people
The first things people usually notice about me
Most of the time, people notice that I am well spoken, and that I love to laugh. People also notice that I am very friendly, and nice to everyone.

Additionally, I have three tattoos (soon to have a left arm sleeve), and oddly enough people seem to really like my glasses. Fancy that :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite movies:
I Love You, Man
Yes Man
Monty Python: The Quest for the Holy Grail
Orange County
Out Cold
Grind
Stranger Than Fiction
The Italian Job
The Avengers
Iron Man

Favorite foods:
Steak Burrito
Lasagna
Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo
Tuna Casserole
Vegetarian Casserole
Cobb Salad

Favorite Athletic Activities:
Doing anything involving flips
Swimming & Diving
Bicycle Motocross
Parkour
Gymnastics
Volleyball
Snowboarding
Wakeboarding
Soccer
Football
Ultimate Frisbee

Favorite feature about a girl:
Eyes
I'm a sucker for freckles too, but they are not a requirement :)
The six things I could never do without
My best friend.
My home-quilted comforter, made by my mom with love.
Gainful employment.
A loving family.
Good company.
My car.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family and how much they mean to me.
My future and the path that I will take.
What car I want to build next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well, I just started my lifelong sentence as a working stiff. Because of that, my Fridays will most likely consist of relaxation so I can wind down from the work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you really want to know anything, just ask. I promise I won't be offended.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to have a casual conversation with a friendly, charismatic, and well mannered socialite.

(Or)

If you think I'm cute and you want to pursue me romantically. ;)

(Or)

You're high on crack and think that I'm giving away free rocks. Just kidding, don't message me for those.