Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Downers Grove, IL Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 3
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, I'm V. I was born and raised in Puerto Rico, but I have been in the continental US since 2003. I recently moved to Illinois and I'm looking forward exploring the state on my free weekends. I can be described as a quirky female with a tomboy side. Also, I must confess I can be a little bit dorky and quite random.

Some of my hobbies include cooking/baking and music. I love to cook and secretly I want to become a famous chef but so far I have only earn the title of mad kitchen scientist. Am also a shower singer since I am not awesome enough to sing in public. So, if you like good food, awesome dark beer, music, and sports I'm sure we will get along.

I'm a full figure woman and I am beautiful. I am also strong, intelligent, and funny. Are you up for a challenge?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just moved to Illinois after accepting a job offer at a local nonprofit organization. I enjoy working in the nonprofit sector but it's definitely not a 9 to 5 job. I stay pretty busy but I can and will make time to get to know someone.

Also, I'm working on getting back to into jogging. I did a 5k and started training for a 10k but I became ill and it has been hard getting back into the swing of things. I am a work in progress. I love the way I am but I am working on being healthier. I have goals and I would like to live long enough to accomplish them. I'm looking for a man who can support my weight loss goals and encourage me to be my best.

Finally, I just moved to the area and I'm currently looking for an organization I can volunteer for. I like working with kids/youth, seniors, and animals but in open to other volunteer opportunities.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Would do it full time if it could pay all the bills. Maybe one day I can combine my love for cooking with my non-profit background and get the best of both worlds. I love cooking Puerto Rican and Italian food and would love to learn how to make fresh pasta one day.

Also really good at making people laugh. I do not do it on purpose but I seem to make my friends laugh a lot. It could be my honesty or maybe the crazy comments I sometimes make. Honestly I do not know but I love the fact that I can make people laugh.

I'm also a good problem solver. Friends tend to come to me to get a different perspective on their issues. I love helping people and one day I hope to create a non profit to help underrepresented children achieve higher education.

Hablo español y si quieres te puedo enseñar. ( I speak Spanish and I can teach you if you like) :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My lips, smile, and my upbeat personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
So many movies so little time. I don't like scary movies unless I have someone there to protect me from the scary monster. I love music. I need it in my life. I am open to most music.

My favorite sites are:
The Walking Dead
Game of Thrones
Once Upon Time
Sleepy Hollow
Grimm (yes in aware this one is a not cheesy)
New Girl
Family Guy
American Dad, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Family and friends
2. Passion for my career
3. Awesome cooking equipment,
4. Happiness and laughter (count as one)
5. Music
6. Beards (on men not on me)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My work, friends, family and how can I improve my life and the lives of others.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Cooking for friends followed by movie night, going to the Terrapin Brewery, or just to spending time with family or friends. I go to bars downtown but not very often.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I read all four Twilight books.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Send me a message if you would like to get to know me better. Also, if you have a beard you will get bonus points.

You already read this far, so why not? I know this thing says I reply selectively but that's not really the case. Don't be shy. I promise not to bite.