Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vagabondist

99 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:01am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Radical individualist. Intellectually and financially independent. Socially adventurous introvert. College grad, fwiw. Former business owner. Writer. Design artist. Vagabonding traveler. Philosopher. Aesthete. Photographer. Yogi & runner. Appreciator, cultivator of great relationships/friendships. Lover of dance: I'm a freestyle prodigy and classical novice. INT-J/P. Libertarian. Moral, principled. Younger in body and spirit than my chronological age. Selfishly benevolent. Starchild.

*** In addition to finding a romantic/sexual partner and friends — I am also looking for very compatible TRAVEL friend/partner(s)! I plan to go all over the world (various travels to South America, Asia, Europe, Australia), and am looking for a special friend/camrade(s) to accompany me in my vagabonding, through rough and spectacular. This could be one friend for all travels, or different friends for each trip ... sexual or platonic. ***
What I’m doing with my life
I'm doing aesthetic design work on my beautiful contemporary home, my "life art" of the moment. I write, now and then, and have published some articles. I travel, usually for more than a week at a time. I manage a rental home and investments. I am pulled apart into too many directions now, and working on simplification. Big goals.
I’m really good at
Photography - capturing great stuff with good composition (or v.v.). Ask me for the link to my online portfolio.

Aesthetics.

Running.

Writing, critical thinking and analysis, and intellectual discussions.

Being young forever.
The first things people usually notice about me
are usually the things that make them glad they got to know me better, once they've gotten to know me better.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
• The Great Gatsby, The Fountainhead, The Count of Monte Cristo, Millenium (Dragon Tattoo) trilogy. Hitchens, Nietzsche, E.E. Cummings, Rumi, Jane Oliver.
• V For Vendetta, Jean de Florette & Manon Des Sources, American Beauty, Lord of the Rings, Agora, Life Is Beautiful, Before Sunrise/Sunset, Cyrano de Bergerac, The Lives of Others, Casablanca. ([sigh] OK, and... early Star Wars) (And of course I love Shawshank Redemption, as does everyone. And yes, of course Firefly is cool.)
• electronic music, Iron & Wine, Clint Mansell, and old favs Rush, Dave Matthews. (On the list of "too-depressing-but-great" are: Aimee Mann, Bright Eyes, Pink Floyd, and Radiohead.) Oh, so much more....
• sorbet, olive oil, falafel, ethnic food (particularly Indian, Thai, Vietnamese).
The six things I could never do without
(besides the obvious "friends, sex, food," etc)

• Independence / Freedom
• beautiful, moving art of all media
• the adventure of travel
• yoga
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- a lot of self-absorbed yet epic stuff
- perfecting things
- the psychology of others' thinking (mostly: as cultural phenom)
- art
- political culture
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm travelling, I'm more likely doing something adventurous or fun.
Otherwise, I could be doing something less exciting, like practicing my guitar, internetting, some kind of event, or watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is extremely private, and is written in invisible e-ink here:
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–48
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You can think and write well, are "literate unto your own soul."

- You're looking for a travel partner

- You like freestyle dance, whether EDM or ecstatic or urban (though classical dance is nice too)

- And/or if you just generally like what you see here.