Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vajragirl_east

52 Brighton, MA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 46–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:35am
Orientation
Straight, Sapiosexual, Questioning
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not a high maintenance type woman, for example, I'm not into clothes, jewelry, make up, I'd rather be natural and healthy, and keep it simple, casual is more fun as its more relaxed. I'd live in jeans every day, if I could.
I am a natural blond. I prefer outdoors activities, I like to bike, hike, swim in the ocean. I am really into yoga, go at least 3x week, it has been great for me, relaxes me, creates muscle definition, tone. As it challenges me to push myself, and learn to do things I couldn't do before, I grow in confidence.

I'm political, and lean lefty, liberal and I was raised by anti-war activists, and my mom went to Woodstock. Oh, and if you said that your right to own a gun was more important than your right to vote, don't contact me.

I grew up reading voraciously, wasn't allowed to watch TV. So I missed out on a lot of the cultural touchstones of my generation. I'm supposed to be a Boomer, but my Mom was more of that generation than I was. I fell in with rockers and punk rockers in my 20's. Met my husband (he was in a Rock band) when I was 24, married him when I was 30, left him when I hit 50, the year our youngest left for college, I had grown and changed, he hadn't. I went back to school twice in that time. started a serious career, got involved in community activism, started practicing meditation...

I've raised two kids, I was a good mom, read to my kids, took them to museums, parks, out biking on the Charles. They turned out great. They're in their 20's now.

My Buddhist practice is an important part of my life. I'd really like to meet someone with with a similar out look on life, who I could really talk with. If not a Buddhist, at least some one who is into deepening themselves, who's introspective. But its not just talk I'm interested in - you need to be active and healthy, and grounded.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've worked as a psych nurse for years, but went back to school and got my MPH a couple years ago, am now in a public health nursing position, my dream job.

I have always done what I really loved outside of work. Lots of community organizing, working on facilitating affordable housing, promoting and preserving urban green space. Now am more engaged with my buddhist sanghas/communities. I lead meditations. I helped organize an environmental conference for Buddhists recently.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling, sleeping, sitting by the Charles watching a sun set. Keeping it simple.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my height, or my hair, I get compliments on my hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read multiple dharma books at one time. I like comedic, and political TV, I am very much going to miss The Colbert Report, and The Daily Show! I love almost all vampire stories, True Blood, Vampire Diaries, not exactly sure why, probably all that 12th house stuff (astrological reference) all that sex, death and transformation stuff. I like Game of Thrones too, Science Fiction and fantasy in general. I like almost all types of movies, I like the way movies pull you into another reality. But not horror movies, I don't want to be scared. I don't find that fun. And I might scream.
Food? I like almost all food, except, mammals and raw fish. I'm working on the courage to eat Sushi, I still feel squeamish about it though! I mostly like fresh veggies. I like to eat healthy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
sunshine
Sleep (I need my sleep!)
Meaningfull engagement in life
My smart phone
yoga/moving my body
meditation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, death, and what its all about...the nature of mind, human potential...climate change...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a yoga class sweating my ass off.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
As I've started thinking about men, who I like, what really matters to me, like that he be healthy, active, spiritual, sensitive, INTELLIGENT, non-smoking, liberal... But the private thing, is that I am really way more attracted to tall men. Like really tall, well over six feet. Tall men will have an immediate advantage. I think it creates a sense of dominance, and I am coming to discover that matters to me.

The other thing, I probably need to admit is that I don't think I really want to be in a monogamous relationship right now. Maybe, I'm "just dating" for now...Maybe I will settle down to just one relationship eventually. But maybe I'm polyamorous. Still trying to figure it all out. I need to get that "out there", be up front about it, yet this is still pretty private, you know?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you can deal with a tall, intelligent, independent woman. Especially if you like to talk about the things that really matter, that you are passionate about.
But please, do message me. I do prefer to know that you have that much initiative, that you are interested in me.