Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


26 Brookline, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23-29
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:12am
Relationship Type
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from a New Hampshire town of five thousand. After I graduated college I moved to Hoboken, New Jersey to work in software development in NYC.

About a year and a half ago, I've decided to that I need a change in scenery so I shipped up to Boston about a year ago to start a new software engineering job. The best part about the new job is that instead of business casual I get to wear shorts every day! Plus I really love Boston, it's a nice compact city with easy access to the wilderness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Every weekday I wake up, hop onto my bike, and head into Back Bay. While everyone else is crammed onto the T or stuck in traffic, I get to wake up with the wind in my face! Once there I spend my days crunching code and developing software. The feeling that get when my program finally works after hours of debugging is sublime!

I also have been running for three years. In November, I ran the 2015 Seacoast Half Marathon in NH and set a new PR of 1:24:28! For my next race, I've decided to go all the way and I'll be running the 2016 Boston Marathon for Dana-Farber! Hopefully, In won't die of exertion like Pheidippides. I have figured out that Boston is the perfect place for running since there are so many cool parks, ponds, and hills. I start many runs with the absurd Corey Hill in Brookline, it gains 200 feet in 0.4 miles! Did you know that portions of Summit Avenue up the hill have a 17% grade?

I love skiing way too much. Over the winter, I probably skied about 20 days at Wildcat Mountain. With all the snow from the continuous crazy storms, it was the most epic year for East Coast skiing ever. Now that winter is over, I'm still heading up to the Whites, only now it's time for hiking rather than skiing. This season, I've climbed Chocorua, Lafayette, Lincoln, Little Haystack, Garfield, Galehead, Adams, Madison, North Twin, South Twin, Bond, West Bond, and Moosilauke. Between the hiking, skiing, and the unique natural beauty, the White Mountains could be my favorite place on Earth.

I have recently taken up indoor rock climbing (mostly bouldering). I love the complete state of mental focus that I enter on the wall. All of my neurons are utterly focused on finding the next hand or foot hold. My skills have been improving, and I've progressed from a total n00b to merely alright. I can now send the occasional V3 problem!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Doing Math
Finding new Hiking Trails
Dodging cars on my bike
Dodging people on my skis
pwning n00bs at Video Games
pwning n00bs at Board Games
brewing beer (my last beer was a Porter named "The Manly Physique")
Never letting the weather keep me indoors
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Beard! Also, my hair has gotten quite long, since it hasn't been cut since July 2014!!!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: TRAILER PARK BOYS!! Community, Peep Show, Da Ali G Show, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Game of Thrones, Firefly, Workaholics, Arrested Development, South Park, East Bound & Down, Broad City, Silicon Valley

Movies: BRÜNO, Pineapple Express, Ali G Indahouse, Lord of the Rings, Star Wars, Inglourious Basterds, Anchorman, Borat, Braveheart, Hot Fuzz, Gladiator, V for Vendetta

Food: Chocolate, Shrimp, Bacon, bacon wrapped shrimp, chocolate covered bacon. Anything that is super tasty (pizza, fish and chips, etc). Basically everything except green vegetables

Books: Cryptonomicon, The Silmarillion, Lord of the Rings, Snow Crash. Honestly, I mostly read non-fiction.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Riding bikes all the time
Home Built Computers
My Skis
Smuttynose IPA
Popeye's Fried Chicken
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to optimize algorithms or make a spicier curry! Or how long it is until my next ski day. Why rooted Android phones are simply the best. Which route I should take for my next 40 mile weekend bike ride...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am frequently planning some sort of epic weekend adventure, whether it's a hiking, skiing, or cycling trip.

Or I might be playing video games with my roommates.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been using a pair of women's running shoes, because I found a great deal for them on Amazon! They were half the price of the men's version.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if found my profile intriguing!

If you want to run, bike, hike, climb, or ski with me!

Basically, I'm looking for a fellow outdoorsy nerd, if you want to geek out playing board games and get up early the next day to conquer some mountains, then I think that we will get along splendidly!