Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VanCitySouthpaw

39 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A left brain-right brain renaissance man, I am passionate about the arts and the sciences and care deeply for the world around me. Quick-witted, kind, and a little silly at times.

I'm an adventurer at heart, extremely well-travelled, exploring local haunts and distant lands with a mix of fearlessness and child-like curiosity.

Active healthy living, a commitment to the environment, and the ability to laugh at oneself are important to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at the intersection of design, public policy, and communications. A creative interdisciplinary strategist committed to a greener, healthier, and more vibrant world.

My job is to make a city I love an even better place.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- interdisciplinary problem solving
- thinking outside the box
- spontaneous adventures
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If appearance is what first gets noticed, most people would say say I'm tall, fit, and well-dressed. They might also comment on the bespoke bicycle I ride.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My taste is pretty eclectic all around. Here's a short sampling.

Books: The Tao Te Ching, The Omnivore's Dilemma, Life of Pi, Brave New World, The Hitch-Hiker's Guide to the Galaxy. I'm actually a voracious reader but these days it's mostly blogs, journals, and Wikipedia entries!

Movies: Children of Men, City of God, Eastern Promises, The Wrestler, Little Miss Sunshine, Monsters Inc., My Neighbor Totoro, Ikiru, Groundhog Day, Kill Bill, Fantastic Mr. Fox, Dewey Cox, Amelie, The Wrestler, Jiro Dreams of Sushi... If I was forced to pick one genre it would probably be post-apocalyptic sci-fi.

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Wire, Battlestar Galactica, Flight of the Conchords, Arrested Development, The Undersea World of Jacques Cousteau... I don't have a cable subscription but I've been known to binge-watch shows on occasion, especially when it gets rainy and dark outside.

Music: The Kinks, Wilco, Curtis Mayfield, Nina Simone, Nick Cave, Fleet Foxes, Black Keys, Bonnie Prince Billy, Cat Power, Apollo Ghosts, Johnny Cash, Beirut, Sufjan Stevens, The Kills, Foxygen... My musical tastes span most genres. I sometimes stay up late reading indie music blogs and artist bios.

Food: Japanese, Thai, Malaysian, Korean, Mexican, Ethiopian... I'm a love to try new things and eat locally-sourced, ethically-raised, healthy food when I can.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my bicycle
- my blender
- my camera
- time to explore and reflect upon the world around me
- a sense of wonder
- access to nature and cultural experiences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- urban issues
- ecosystems
- art and music
- the meaning of life
- what to eat
- how to make the world a more sustainable, happier place
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Exploring the city by bike after sunset at the beach, perhaps on my way to a local art show or concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It wouldn't be private if I posted it here! I'm a pretty open person – all you have to do is ask. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're a kind, playful, and curious person who cares about environmental and social issues, and who takes your health at least somewhat seriously.

Bonus points if you enjoy riding a bicycle in a dress.

Let's go for a bike ride, take a walk, see a show, eat delicious food, explore the city together.