Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Waxahachie, TX Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:43am
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), Arabic (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
ATTENTION! Please read entirely; there will be questions following.

Well hell, I guess if I'm going to do this thing, then I better go balls deep! Oh, lets see here. My name is Jacob, but people call me Jacob. I'm single and have never been married. I do not have any children, even ones that I don't know about. I'm fairly traditional. I am not a hippy, or hipster, or yogi, or whatever it is they call themselves, nor do I want to be. No offense, it is perfectly fine if you are, it's just not my thing or style. Though I have been known to do yoga on occasion. I am probably the coolest person I know. I would probably have to describe myself as a nerdy, country, city, jock, if I had to stereotype myself, which I am not fond of anyone doing. You might find a bad boy somewhere deep, deep, down inside me, but for the most part, tis not I. Sometimes I feel like an old man in a young mans body and other times I feel like a young man in an old mans body. I am usually well mannered and a gentleman. I am a man that knows where I am going in life, and what I want out of it, though I have experienced some very winding roads along the way. I have a Bachelors Degree in History and I am going for my teaching certification right now. I am an ex-firefighter and currently a substitute for Waxahachie ISD and I love my field of work. I aspire to be a Social Studies teacher and probably a football coach, considering we're in Texas, and I would most likely have to be in order to be a Social Studies teacher. I walk/jog and or exercise/workout about every other day. I have a stocky build. I have a heavily receding hairline. I drink alcohol very infrequently, but that's not to say I don't like to drink a few and have a good time. I drink a full twelve cup pot of coffee a day. Surprisingly I don't have yellow teeth. I spend the majority of my free time relaxing with a glass of wine or beer and a good book, TV show, movie, sporting event on TV, gardening, or playing video games, board games, or poker. If you wish to join me for any or all of the previously said events, just let me know. I have only been hunting a handful of times, but I have enjoyed it and in particular bow hunting. Though I do not own any bows or guns. I also do not know how to field dress, but I would like to learn.

I am confident and enjoy making the good decisions in my life, but if my potential partner is more qualified to make a particular decision then by all means she should make all that she wants. I am a generous and loving man with an open mind and heart. I know how to treat a lady and that is what I am looking for. I feel that I am the caretaker and protector for my family, but that doesn't have to mean the breadwinner. I am not one of those guys that developes a life altering complex if my spouse makes more money than me. I am not in my feild of work for the money anyhow. I can be extreemely stubborn sometimes, but I think we all can, seeing as how we are all completely different individuals, who probably like ourselves and our lives just the way they are. I am an unusually minded person with a variety of outlooks on life and all that it entails and has to offer. I can often have just as strong of an opinion on opposite spectrums and opposing sides of any particular subject, often at the same time.

My hobbies are abundant and the most prominent are driving, sight seeing, people watching, shopping, cooking, museums, art galleries, concerts, playing video games, fishing, playing golf, gardening, and watching and attending all kinds of sporting events, especially highschool and college football, as they are the only true forms, though I do like the pro's as well: (Cowboys, Rangers, Mavericks, Stars, FC Dallas.) I cook a lot and I think I am good at it, but a lot of the time I experiment and just throw things together to see what the outcome is.

All that being said, if I tell you everything now, we will never have anything to talk about. If you will look at the answers that I have given to the questions then you will more or less receive a vague understanding of who I am. Some of them were answered jokingly or sarcastically, but most were sincere.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Busting my but trying to live it the best way I know how. "Be the Change you wish to see in this World" -Gahndi
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at a lot of things, but not really good at any one particular thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have said my smile is enigmatic. I know what that word means so I'm confused as to what they think it means. I would say it is my lack of hair. It's mostly by choice with a little help from God. It could be the magnificent beard that I am currently sporting!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Our Sacred Honor; The Gnostic Gospels; Exodus; John Wayne: American; Jew vs. Jew; The Third Reich In The Ivory Tower; Hidden Gospels; Peter, Paul, & Mary Magdalene; Eight Men Out; Till We Have Faces; When Pride Still Mattered; Antisemitism On The Campus: Past And Present. Mostly non-fiction, anything historical or religious, or both.

Movies: Mostly comedy, drama, or action. I'm not too big on horror, though I'm not opposed to it. Documentaries or anything of historical significance. I do find myself on occasion enjoying the rare quality chick-flick.

Shows: Mostly news or comedies. The prime time comedies are pretty good too especially "Big Bang Theory." I really enjoy "True Blood," "Falling Skies," "Dexter," "SOA," "The Walking Dead," "Mad Men," "Shameless," "Breaking Bad," "The Following," "The Americans," "Revolution," and many more. Oh, and the new "Dallas." Most of the stuff on G4, HGTV, DIY, COOK, FOOD, or Adult Swim are good. Oh, and anything sports related, of any kind.

Music: I'm not a huge music buff, but I do enjoy it a lot and can enjoy almost all genres, with the exception of maybe hard core rap or thrasher metal. I particularly enjoy Texas country, country, and oldies for some weird reason. I mostly listen to news talk and sports talk radio while in the car, and a very few select tracks I put on my iPhone.

Food: Litterally all food pleases me. I really enjoy every type and kind. I have no inhibitions about tastes or textures. My "faves" are anything having to do with the extensive variety of meats. I do try to eat somewhat healthy though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Food, Water, Shelter, Money, etc.
Sports (any & all)
The sixth could be a plethora, cornucopia, or multitude of equal or differing things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things. My mind is always going. I'm pretty sure they would ban me if I wrote everything I spend a lot of time thinking about. Not for the subject matter, but for the space it would take up.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At a local highschool football game, or hanging out with friends, or at a local bar/pub, or at home grading papers, or creating lesson plans, gardening, or just trying to unwind from the week, or whatever else intrigues me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Umm... That's private! Ok, so I wear something on my feet at all times even though whatever floor or ground I put my feet on may be crystal clean.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I'm not too picky, but I know what I want and deserve.

I just want to find someone that is "normal", or at least someone that is not "abnormal"! I prefer very petite women with long dark hair and dark eyes. I'm neither a butt nor boob man, I'm both. I like tattoos and piercings as long as they're not all over your face or covering your entire body. None of these things are a must, but a preference. All withstanding, I really have no type. If we connect, and have a lot in common, and get along well, and have good conversations, then I can overlook the physical attributes. So, if you are none of the previously mentioned physical things, not to worry. You must be looking for a mature, adult, real, and legitimate friendship and possibly a relationship. First of all I want a lady. Someone that knows what a lady is and how to act like one, but also how to accept and acknowledge being treated like one. I want someone who is independent but not arrogant. Arrogance is my job. ;-D Someone who needs me just as much as I need them; more emotionally than anything else. I like being alone, so she must be able to recognize when I need my space and time, and be able to respect my boundaries. I'm one of those people that doesn't care when, where, how, why, or who with, that my partner does what she feels she needs or wants to do, (within reason) and I expect the same respect in return. I want someone well rounded like me that is well educated and just enough eccentric and different to keep me on my toes and keep me constantly intrigued. Someone that is open minded and tolerant, but not a total lefty liberal. Someone that loves sports. Someone that can acknowledge that when you like, care about, and love someone; it's for everything they are as well as everything they are not. You have to accept the bad when you take the good. Someone that is very mature but can be childish and care-free when need be.


Something that involves both of our interests. Something structured with enough wiggle room to be spontaneous. Nothing of the blasé dinner and a movie variety. Something fun and active in order to break the ice and not put us face to face with nothing to say.