Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VanNomad

28 F Maroubra, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a laid back, cheerful, nomadic sort of person. As much as I enjoy having a cool little apartment I like the freedom of travelling more. Also, I'm Canadian.

I'm pretty active, but like crashing out with a movie too. I love music, especially live music and mostly listen to indie type stuff (except for the mp3 player I run with, which is an embarrassing mix of top 40's).

Besides work and travel I do a lot of random stuff. I am terrible at pretty much all sports as I have zero hand-eye coordination, but I'm learning how to play beach volleyball and I can pretend I know how to play soccer (football?) I do some art work that involves spray paint and exacto knives. I cook, attempt to play the guitar, read too much, ski whenever I can and spend way to much time at the beach falling off my surfboard.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working as a nurse and living in a crazy house full of people from all around the world. Other than work I travel as much as humanly possible.

As for what I'm doing with my life longterm all I really know is where I want to end up: living on a beach and surfing everyday. Or something along those lines. Not that I'm a great surfer.....but I think I'd get pretty good if I surfed daily, right?
I’m really good at
Cooking. No seriously, I really am.

Staying awake at parties until every other person is asleep so that I don't miss out on anything fun.

Carving jack-o-lanterns.

Playing one of the 3 songs I'm really good at on the guitar and then stopping so that everyone thinks I can play.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've never asked, to be honest. My smile, maybe? Possibly that I forget where I am and bop along to my music in public a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books- Anything by Steinbeck, most things by Vonnegut, A
Confederacy of Dunces, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The
Count of Monte Cristo, City of Thieves.

Movies- Amelie. I can never think of anything else I'm willing to
call my favorite but I flat out love this movie.

Shows- How I Met Your Mother, Fringe.

Music- currently? Florence and the Machine, Cloud Cult, Delta
Spirit, Darwin Deez, Said the Whale, Dear and the Headlights,
Mother Mother. Always? Johnny Cash. Don't judge, you know you love
him too.

Food- anything that comes from any part of Asia.
The six things I could never do without
Pretty much the basics- food, water, a bed. I'm absurdly good at going without. It's a talent.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How great it would be to have super powers. And sharks.
On a typical Friday night I am
On my way to a surf trip with my housemates, out for a drink with friends, crashed out in front of a movie......

I don't think I have a typical Friday, actually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of ladybugs. There's a story behind it, it's not as irrational as it seems, but it still seems to amuse people when I panic when confronted with one.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-you give awesome bear hugs
-you want a surf buddy that can't actually surf but greatly enjoys flailing around in the waves.
-you own fewer shoes than the number of countries you've been to (or want to go to)