Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Van_imal

24 M Sunnyside, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
It always seems like so much weight rides on this first paragraph. Here's an attempt to tell my whole life story while still coming off as your best authentic self. Here we go.

A recent grad of the NYU Empire (New York Campus), I majored in Psych and Neural Sciences. But my senior year I had change of heart and decided I should do TV, because I watched so much of it anyway. So now I am working in TV development.
What I’m doing with my life
Some of my favorite things:
Imbibing while schmoozing
Immersing myself in TV - Mostly scripted (but RIP Buckwild)
Feasting on Brunch (with unlimited drinks)
Meeting up with friends
Discovering new bars/ restaurants by chance or NYMag reviews
Planning and sometimes taking weekend trips out of the city
Spending too much Gilt.com
Smiling during a conversation over breakfast (ideally including smoked salmon)
Relishing a movie in the movie Theatre (something about the shared experience)
Downing a good cup of coffee
Grooving privately to excessive amounts of Spotify
Taking the 7 train
I’m really good at
over thinking it.
The first things people usually notice about me
If I had a nickel for every time someone told me how tall I was, I would at least have like $110.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Malcolm Gladwell
Music: Uffie, Sufjan Stevens, Empire of the Sun, Wax Taylor, Caravan Palace, Andrew Bird, Frank Sinatra, Tony Bennett, Yelle, Michael Buble, Dean Martin, Foster the People, The Fruit Bats, Beck, Spoon, and Electronica genre.
Movies: Little Miss Sunshine, Donnie Darko, Batman Begins, Blood Diamond, Stranger than Fictionthis list could go on forever: Rom-coms, Action movies, Thrillers, and Classics
Shows: Ultimately Pushing Daisies and Lost, but ask me for what I think of this season's network line ups.
Food: Momofuku Milk Bar's Cookies/Cakes and Butter Lane's Cupcakes top the list, but generically Pumpkin Pie, Cookie dough, omelettes, lemonade.
The six things I could never do without
Basic Science knowledge
Meeting new people
Friends/Besties/BFFLS/Broskis
The energy of the city
TV/Movies
Deep/Meta debates
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be better
Why humans do things
Wonders of science
TV (noticing a trend?)
If being chivalrousness is really being sexist or just good manners
On a typical Friday night I am
2 options:
Going out with friends, trying a new restaurant and then drinking excessively while bar hopping, and spending way more than I meant to, and finish off the night being so late to that last party I told people I would go to that everyone has already left.

Or

Catching up on all the Primetime TV that happened in the last week, then crashing on my bed with my jeans still on while still holding some cookie dough. (Class)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am dyslexic, love a good chic-flick, and I am a recovering cookie dough addict.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 19–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
- have activity suggestions
- have discovered the best TV show ever (new or cancelled)
- you think will want to meet up in person eventually
- you want