Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vaness84

30 F Calgary, Alberta, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I seek out experiences that make life meaningful, fun and a little spontaneous. Sometimes that means a road trip through South Africa, a rock climbing course in the mountains, or a last minute flight to catch the Olympics. Other times it’s a job that seems to be making a difference, music and wine festivals, impromptu game nights, dancing in my living room or experimenting with a new recipe in the kitchen.

I'm an urban woman in a love affair with the mountains and I'm just as comfortable in my hiking boots as I am in a pair of heels. When I'm not working (and sometimes when I am working) you'll find me taking advantage of Calgary's river pathways on foot or on wheels, skiing down and across mountains in the winter and hiking up them in the summer, reading as many books as I can, hanging out with family and friends, cooking, playing scrabble, watching Ted Talks, researching Master's programs, learning new words, watching a movie, appreciating great food, volunteering or at a Farmer's market.

A few other fun facts...
I'm a huge fan of food - cooking it and eating it, or eating it while cooking it. I also often feel that dessert should be eaten first.
I try to tread lightly on the earth. Climate change scares me more than a zombie apocalypse.
I love a good documentary - the kind that sticks with you and makes you want to google everything you thought you knew.
...the rest is best discovered when getting to know each other offline.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Games that involve strategy (or at least I like to think I am)....and Catch Phrase, which I think was one of the best games ever invented.

Googling how to fix or build things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes....if I'm not wearing my glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Some recent reads included Sarah's Key, The Glass Castle, The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down, Death by Meeting, Race Against Time and The Body Silent

Movies: Favourites include Little Miss Sunshine, Despicable Me, Garden State, the Royal Tenenbaums, Gattaca and any great documentary

Music: I'm pretty open to most music except repetitive pop, hard metal and bad country. Favourites include: Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons, Of Monsters and Men, Joshua Radin, Regina Spektor, Makeshift Innocence, Delhi 2 Dublin, The Cat Empire

Favourite foods: I really appreciate great food and definitely have some favourites in the city - Mercato, Alejandro's, Chili Club, Momo Yama, The Coup, Clay Oven, something delicious I've made in the kitchen
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Close relationships with my family and friends (cliches work sometimes when they are true)
2. Mountains, Lakes, Oceans
3. Running/hiking shoes
4. Green space
5. Laughter
6. Good Food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next adventure...

I also often am thinking about community development, sustainability, wellness and human connections.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying dinner with friends, relaxing on the couch with a glass of wine
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Ultimately, I'm looking for chemistry and connection. Someone to grow with, who will find humour in witty repartee, excitement in daily adventures and stimulation in engaging discussions. Contact me if you're friendly, active, fun-loving, open-minded, quirky, enjoy exploring the outdoors and travel, will go the extra mile for delicious eats, read cool books, play scrabble, ski across or down mountains, feel at home in the kitchen, revel in long conversations, you have ambition, intellect, drive and like to be challenged.