Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VanirX

34 M Peterborough, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am someone who is enjoying what there is to experience in life, and currently in the midst of changing my career to something much better than what it was before. I am experiencing so much in life and as wonderful as that is, it is quite lonely to not have someone to share it with. I'm not a thrill seeker or anything, I am just trying to accomplish the things that I always wanted to. You will find that I am one of the nicest guys out there but I have little to no tolerance for nonsense. I believe in loyalty, honour, and doing what is right, and as many of my friends will know, I am a loving, caring affectionate guy who will always look out for those that are important to me. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Other than living and enjoying life, I am back in school to pursue a different career path, currently in last semester of the three year advanced diploma Environmental Technology program at Fleming college. I will be spending this last semester making plans and submitting resumes for where I will be going to work. In between workloads I usually like to go out with friends, however if they are not available then I can be found curled up on a couch enjoying a movie, playing video games, or just reading a book.
I have taken up Western Medieval Martial Arts, it involves learning the old sword fighting skills and styles of medieval Europe; I am really enjoying it and it is a great workout!
Other than that I am always up for doing something new and adventurous.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think that I am good at being open and talkative about myself and with others. I am also usually pretty good at mentioning random facts about stuff in the world. Though sometimes I can get a little out of hand and I'll need someone to tell me to stop. I can be a little quirky that way. :p
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a really easy going kind of guy who is generous, kind, affectionate, and I have a great positive personality. Some people have told me that I have a deep soothing voice that would be perfect for night time radio.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I have recently finished reading the Foundation series by Isaac Asimov, it's about a mathematician that has developed a branch of mathematics called psychohistory, a kind of mathematical sociology that can be used to predict the future through mass action. Basically it's about how the benevolent actions of one man changes the course of history for the betterment of mankind.
I really enjoy books by Michael Crichton, and any books from The Horus Heresy series, The Hitchhiker Trilogy by Douglas Adams, A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R. R. Martin, I just generally like to read Science Fiction, Historical, and some Fantasy. Some non fiction I have read would be The Demon-Haunted World by Carl Sagan, and The Believing Brain: From Ghosts and Gods to Politics and Conspiracies – How We Construct Beliefs and Reinforce Them as Truths by Michael Shermer

Movies: The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings, The Road, Blade Runner, all Monty Python films, Fight Club, The Matrix, Shawn of the Dead,

Shows: Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Myth Busters, Nova, The Nature of Things,

Music: I like and listen to all kinds of music but the genres I find myself enjoying the most are Classical, Classic Rock, Techno, and Heavy Metal.

Food: I like all kinds of food and I do a little cooking myself but nothing too spicy please. :p
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Here are my 6 things in no particular order.

Family, Friends, Books, Science, Technology, Being able to go outside.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
School and my future career. Where is my life going, humanity and the universe.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either out with friends or just chilling at home. Though I'd rather be cuddling with someone while watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well it wouldn't be private anymore if I just wrote it here, now would it? :P
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet a great friendly guy, who is looking for that special someone to share in life's joys and experiences, and to have a great loving relationship!