Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vaskur

36 M Westland, MI

My Details

Last Online
Nov 7, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an artist, a nerd, and an aspiring everything else.

I am fascinated by religions and the study of them, although I do not claim any as my own. I have my own distinct spirituality, and find meditation, and other Eastern practices more my style than the rigidity of Western religion. One of my favorite philosophers said "you should try all religions, than create your own".

I have live in Michigan most of my life with 6 years spent living on the gulf coast of Florida. It is truly beautiful there, and the ocean is one of my greatest loves in life. I truly hope to move somewhere a little warmer by the ocean in the next few years.

I work in technology, so much of my time is spent playing with the newest gadgets and gear. Despite this I really enjoy nature and its beauty. Hiking, biking, and generally just wandering Hines Drive is one of my favorite things to do.
What I’m doing with my life
I am always trying to learn and become a better person. I have been considering going back to college for Fine Arts or really anything I find entertaining.

I am a computer nerd professionally and have a lot of geeky hobbies, but am not a typical geek in any way. I am also an artist, and try to do a lot of shows in the EDM scene in Detroit. I recently bought a house, so many of my hobbies have been put on hold while I remodel it.

I really enjoy the outdoors, canmping, and fishing; all of which I need to do more of. I also intend to try to make a lot of music festivals next year, possibly as a vendor, maybe just as a festival goer. I also am an artist, not professional, but I love it and also try to support my local artist firends at their shows/events.
I’m really good at
Writing really bad profiles.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sense of humor, it is a bit off the wall though, be warned.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies
Superbad
Baraka
Blueberry
The 13th Warrior
Boondock Saints
Pulp Fiction
Lock, Stock, and Two Loaded Barrels
The Gladiator
Monty Python and the Quest for the Holy Grail
Grease
The Big Lebowski

Music
I have been listening to electronic music more and more lately; my favorite genre's within it iclude glitch, psyambient, experimental, and some dubstep.

Some of my favorites include:
The Glitch Mob
Dave Tipper
Shpongle
Heyoka
Four Tet
Emacipator
Infected Mushroom

I also enjoy almost all forms of music except most country and rap.
Punk - The Exploited, Minor Threat, The Misfits, The Business, Ramones, Black Flag, Chaos U.K.
Indie/Hard Rock - SOIL, Element 80, I.R.A.T.E., Onesidezero, Snot, Pete, No One, From Zero
Industrial/Techno - Celldweller, Nine Inch Nails, Ministry, Revolting Cocks, Pop Will Eat Itself
Trip Hop/Female Vocalists/Other - Tori Amos, Loreena McKennitt, Violent Femmes, Sam Roberts, Massive Attack, Morcheeba, Portishead

Books: I really wish I had more time to read.
The Tao of Physics
Zig Zag Zen
Art Psalms
The Spirit Molecule
The six things I could never do without
I try not to be a fundamentalist materialist, and the list below belays that point. In all honesty, we may be able to do without anything, becoming part of nothing or perhaps everything.

-A good book, although I usually seem to read certification study guides exclusively these days. Actually this has changed, I am reading Blink
-A computer, I am a nerd, I know...
-My car, have to love the public transportation in Michigan, although I would travel by bicycle everywhere if I could.
-Caffeine, I have it imported by the boatload.
-My cell phone, which needs to complex enough to keep my schedule.
-Paints, pens, markers, paper, and anything else to brighten the world around me
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ninjas, pirates, robots, and zombies; they are serious business!

My main interests right now involve cosmology, ontology, philosophy, mysticism, and their connection to advances in quantum physics. It is really fascinating stuff, and I love to ponder the implications it has on us all.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having a fire at the house, sitting around a fire at a buddies house, enjoying a movie with a friend, or going to a show at a local venue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't think of anything I wouldn't admit if asked, so have at it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk to someone, I am always looking to meet new people so don't be shy.