Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vasshu

29 M New Paltz, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:32am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Do I really have to give a summary of myself? Can't I just point to everything else on my profile? Whatever. So let's see. I like learning and creating. I'm politically active and do a lot of research on various topics regarding politics. I also write a small political blog. A lot of people might find that dull, but if we don't pay attention to the political landscape, we're screwed.

I have many eclectic interests so it's really difficult to pinpoint anything. I'm a big gamer at this point. I think tabletop games and video games as well can be used for entertainment and also for training the mind.
What I’m doing with my life
That's a good question. Right now I'm just trying to trudge through and finish a bachelors and then a masters degree. Hopefully after that I can get enough people together to start a research and development company. So yeah, right now I'm primarily learning, and to some extent teaching.

On the side I started working on my yoga practice. I took some time and am now a certified yoga instructor at the 200 hour level. I need to continue my own personal practice, but I also want to create a yoga program that integrates various concepts from Yoga, Tai Chi, Taoism, and science.

In the meantime I'm meeting people and writing a political blog: http://politicoid.us/blog
I’m really good at
Cooking and eating, learning, tutoring people, writing, and probably some other things.
The first things people usually notice about me
Intelligence, my height (or lack their-of), and being weird?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lord of the rings, Thus Spoke Zarathustra, The Extraordinary Adventures of Arsene Lupin, Callahan's Crosstime Saloon, others

Movies: Man from Earth, Evil Dead (all of them), pretty much all of Miyazaki's movies, Paprika, pretty much anything by Mel Brooks, What dreams may come

Shows: Doctor Who, Sherlock, Stargate, Star Stek, Bizarre Foods, Chopped, Firefly, Trigun (obviously) as well as similar series like Gun X Sword, Cowboy Bebop, and Outlaw Star...

Games: Tsuro, Small World, Munchkin, Ticket to Ride, Settlers of Catan, Elder Signs, etc

Food: Almost all food. There is almost no food that I won't try, and I find that I like quite a few types. On the top of the list is salmon sushi, uni, a really good steak, pasta, and a lot more.

Drinks, etc: I consider a good drink and a good cigar to really complement food well. I like a nice scotch or a good cognac. The best cognac I've had to date is Tesseron lot 53, but I really want to try to Extreme (when I'm rich). As far as cigars go, my choice is a medium bodied cigar. Also love a good pipe tobacco as I've mentioned elsewhere I think. My favorites include blends of Virginia and Black Cavendish.
The six things I could never do without
Food
The axiom of choice
Conservation of information
Self (though I'm working on that)
(two other things)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, mathematics, science, yoga, politics, food, women, and really whatever else happens to float through my mind. Also other things. Really I tend to have too much going on in my head at one time.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really depends. Some Fridays I'll be at a bar; there are a lot of interesting people at bars. Other Fridays I might be home playing a tabletop game with some friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Get to know me and maybe you'll find out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Anything on my profile seems interesting. Trying to meet new people in the New Paltz area.