Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


48 Green Brae, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:29am
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly vegan
Other, and laughing about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Banking / Finance
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has kids, and might want more
Has dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a happy, fun, optimistic guy looking for my next life partner to share adventure and passion with while also living in a peaceful, respectful and supportive relationship.

I've been divorced for 6 years, but maintain a strong friendship with my ex-wife as we co-parent our 2 sons, ages 10 and 7. I'm looking for a woman who will love me completely and also support me and join me in parenting my sons. Don't get me wrong, I'm not looking for a mom for my kids. They've got a great mom. And I don't need help parenting, but I would want you to want to co-parent with me when we have the kids. It's a package deal.

I love live music and dancing at shows and music festivals. The Grateful Dead and anything else Jerry Garcia was involved with are my favorite music, although I also love many other genres. We should love going out together, but be open to each other going out separately too.

I've been to Burning Man 7 times, and I can't wait to go back in 2015! If you've never been, I'd love to take you. If you have, let's go together. I'm definitely not your stereotypical "burner", and I love being non-typical.

I'm an avid environmentalist and entrepreneur. I've run my own green businesses for 13 years in finance and real estate, and most recently in renewable energy. I love working toward saving the environment in any way I can. I would love your support and interest in what I'm doing at the end of the day. I am not a workaholic at all. I try to work smart, not just hard, leaving enough time for my kids and for you.

Finally, we need to both be motivated to stay healthy and in shape. I've done triathlons before, but we don't need to get that crazy. Bike rides around Marin are great fun. I love yoga and have been practicing on and off for over 10 years. It's so important to stay healthy and active, especially with 2 boys growing up to keep up with.

So, I hope I've covered everything. I'm sure I've left out some things, but I know I hit the big ones. I'm a complex guy, but full of love and smiles and fun at the core. I can't wait to learn all about you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a green business entrepreneur. I've started 2 green businesses and still run one of them after 13 years. Most recently I am working on financing large scale renewable energy projects (solar, wind, biomass, etc.). Very exciting that so much renewable energy generation is being built in this country finally. Of course we need so much more.

I want to maximize my impact on saving the planet from human induced climate change. There's too much work to do, and I want to do as much as I can. It's definitely my life's mission.

I'm a huge fan of Paul Hawken, William McDonough and Amory Lovins in the green business space, and Bill McKibben is doing amazing work spreading awareness of the climate change issue with

If you're in this space at all, we will be at least fast friends!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I tend to be good at lots of things, but not a particular master of any one thing.

I love being a dad and I think I'm pretty great at it. My boys' mom would agree as would my friends and family. Everything from teaching them about life, exposing them to culture and music and nature, playing with them and officiating during fights over toys or whatever. It's sometimes the most challenging yet certainly the most rewarding thing I've ever done.

I'm a great connector, and love networking and putting people together to make things happen. I've dedicated my life to ensuring business plays a role in correcting the damage that business has done to this planet.

I'm a good listener and excellent communicator. I'm very affectionate and sensual and I love cuddling, touching, kissing, holding hands, and would always want that with my partner. I'm very affectionate with my boys and my dog too. We always hug each other and hold hands, and I love to carry my 6 year old. I pick up the 10 year old too, but those days are numbered.

I play the guitar very casually, and I can follow along with a jam session, but I'm not the best at leading the jam or leading the camp fire sing along.

I'm a strong mountain biker, but again, not super hard core. After living in Marin for 2 years I finally made it to the top of Mt. Tam.

I love trying new things too, so let's see what we're good at together!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and my genuine interest in the people I meet. My love for my boys and how much fun I have being a dad.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Food: I've been vegan for 17 years primarily because of the environmental impact of the meat and dairy industries. Local organic food is very important to me too. I love Thai and Indian food and a good veggie burrito. I also like to cook at home. I'm no gourmet, but I've got a killer Kung Pao recipe.

Music: Live Music has been a huge part of my life. I love The Grateful Dead, Railroad Earth, and most jam band oriented bands - bluegrass, funk, rock, some electronic (EOTO, STS9, etc.). Anything that makes me dance. I also love Rat Pack era music, especially Sinatra, broadway musicals, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Metallica, Black Sabbath, The Beatles and most classic rock. I love Burning Man, but not so much for the electronic music. Honestly, I need some new music in my life. Turn me on to what you're into!

Movies: I love movies. I have so many rated 5 stars on Netflix that there are way too many to list. Both my parents were actors, so maybe it's in my blood. It's been really fun to relive the Star Wars and Harry Potter movies with my sons lately.

Books: With my current long commute, I've discovered audiobooks, and love them so far. Most recently I've been listening to US presidential biographies and am fascinated with the way history repeats. I loved the Millennium trilogy (Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, etc), Hitchhikers' Guide to the Galaxy, and The Alchemist. Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance was really fun in a deep soul searching sort of way, especially with regard to the father/son theme throughout it. 11-22-63 was a fantastic sci-fi time travel book by Steven King. Any suggestions for more for me? I've also loved Steinbeck, Stegner, Heinlein, Tom Robbins, and so many more. I also read a lot of news and non-fiction, and that's usually online in newsletters, or on blogs or web sites. I read a lot about green business, renewable energy and progressive politics.

Shows: I rarely watch TV, except for The Daily Show and Real Time with Bill Maher. I try to never miss either of those. Colbert was fun too. I'm also in awe of Chris Hedges, Cornell West, Tavis Smiley, Michael Moore and others on political and social justice issues, and catch them on TV whenever I can. I admit I've found some great HBO shows lately that have drawn me in too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My 2 boys
2. Love
3. Great friends
4. Live music
5. My bike
6. My guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Global warming and the climate crisis we are in. Our interconnectedness and how so many people don't get that we are all connected. Trying to live in the moment and not too much in the past or the future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have my boys every other Friday night, so it depends. Weeks with them, they are asleep by 9 so it's maybe a movie or catch up on work. For special shows, I'll get a sitter.

When I don't have my boys, I'll go out to a show or a party with friends or maybe stay in and catch up on work and get a good night's sleep so I can get up and go for a bike ride in the morning.

When the weather is nice I might take my boys camping with friends, or for a weekend sleepover with various friends with kids. I am blessed to have many great friends in the greater bay area who have kids around the same age as my boys.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell you anything and everything, but let's meet first.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
OK, I’m going to take a stab at describing who I think is the perfect match for me. I know you're out there!

You're sweet, happy and laid back at the core. Not easily flustered or angered, but also strong willed and confident.

You also have a fun mischievous side that you happily tap into with me a couple of times a month or so. Some months more, some less.

You treat everyone with the utmost respect and are non-judgmental while exhibiting wise judgment in choosing your close friends.

You have supreme confidence in yourself and are on a path of continuous growth.

You feel deeply, but are not a bleeding heart about your emotions.

You laugh a lot and smile all the time. You crack me up and think I’m pretty funny too.

You are clear on your needs in a relationship and think I can meet those.

You're super smart about a lot of things, but not arrogant. You use your knowledge and intellect as tools to teach with, and are generous in sharing what you know and believe.

You teach me and learn from me openly. We learn together constantly and challenge each other daily. We bring out the best in each other.

You love children and have a playful youth to you, while still able to command respect and admiration of kids around you.

You are willing and eager to take on the “bonus mom” role with my kids, complimenting mine and their mom’s primary parenting roles.

You're an earth lover and always recycle, turn off the lights when not in use, minimize waste, and are non-materialistic. But you're not too preachy about it.

You're vegan or mostly vegan, and love not needing or wanting animals as a source for your nourishment, clothing, etc. But you also like to imbibe within limits and are not a total health nut all the time.

You rarely wear makeup, perfumes, or dyes and love your own natural beauty as much as I do.

Looking forward to hearing from you!