Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Vektorix

42 M Charlotte, NC

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Creative gadfly: freelance designer and artist, dabbling in numerous media and venues my entire life. Usually spoiled for choice and always looking for new opportunities.

I have drawn comic books for DC, shot thousands of concert photographs, been a music columnist for regional newspapers & zines, designed CDs & press kits for local bands, flyers and tickets for the infamous Pterodactyl Club in Charlotte, and somehow created an entire genre of sci-fi liquid latex costuming amongst Florida cyber-film-enthusiasts.

These days I design user interfaces and marketing materials for a rather high profile app developer, write and illustrate fiction for a friend's online anthology, write and design gaming materials, advocate for bicycling usage and safety, occasionally spin minimal ambient techno, and blacklight bodypaint.

I am not a corporate climber, but I respect those with honorable ambition. I'm not a brainless sports-addict, but I do value friendly competition. I'm not a cookie-cutter alterna-guy, but nor do I follow society's political or social conventions. I am my own person, always have been, always will be.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This has been a helluva time of transitions and recoveries. I was hit by a drunk driver while riding my bike a few years ago and left with a broken back and shattered arm. Such a traumatic experience, and the long recovery that followed, focused my life in a way that little else had. It allowed me to see what was important, and what was not, and now that I am healed, I'm moving forward with the next adventure…
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Listening. Dabbling and delving. Cycling. Drawing. Massage. Painting, with paints and words.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, red-headed, and often pushing too big a gear...!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music has been a BIG part of my life since I was a kid. I like to think that you could toss me into a temporal vortex and no matter where and when I ended up, I could find music that fascinated me. From jazz in the 20s to folk in the 30s to swing in the 40s, rock and "real" country in the 50s and 60s, punk/new wave in the 70s, alternative in the 80s, shoegaze and britpop in the 90s, and IDM/ambient in the 21st century, I'm constantly grooving on the music that different eras created. And always hungry for the next aural delicacy...

Voracious reader - non-fiction and fiction alike. History, fantasy, science, politics, regional...and since I got my iPad I've been reading even more since I can toss my entire library in my backpack and have it wherever I am!

Watch comparatively little TV but currently I have a few series rotating that I download the instant they become available: Sherlock, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Orphan Black, Broadchurch.

Podcasts, the new radio: The Incomparable!, The Talk Show, Open Mic w/ Michael Creed, Accidental Tech Podcast…

Mostly vegetarian for almost a decade, I learned to reconfigure my protein intake to help my arm heal. Cooking has gone from something I just did to something I LOVE. Spice is a must, but not necessarily "hot" spice. Ginger, bok choy, rice, tomatoes, scallions, seared tuna, raw or lightly steamed veggies... give me a list of ingredients and I'll whip *something* up that's drool-worthy!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends. internet. bicycle. music. good tea. spice.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the way things are, and the way i'd like them to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Pedaling with a group around the city, or along a quiet road. Blissfully discombobulated after a thai yoga therapy session. Or pursuing a new adventure…
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You see something you like. You have something to share. You feel something in common. You want something more.