Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Velha_Infancia

31 F Atlanta, GA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 29–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you want to know about someone, watch where they spend their time, right? One of my favorite things to do with a few spare minutes is to pop into a Hallmark store, find a fun card, and send a note to a friend. If I have a bit more time, you'll probably find me out with friends, jogging/biking/taking a yoga class, playing music, or curled up with a glass of wine and a good novel. A friend and I started a 5k training program at a local organization that rehabilitates women who are homeless and suffering with substance abuse problems, so you'll often find me down there walking or jogging with the women.

I love to learn about new things -- as much as I know I'm outting myself as the complete nerd that I am with this information, things I have tried to teach myself in the past have included such random subjects as ancient Hebrew and astronomy. Most recently, I've been trying to teach myself how to reupholster some chairs I bought off of Craigslist. Thank you, YouTube...

I'm certainly in no rush to get there, but long-term I see myself with a large, friendly dog; the "average" 2.5 kids; and a loving husband. I'm very close to my family (despite the fact that my mom makes us take the cheesy Christmas pictures every year -- see above!). My parents just celebrated their 30th wedding anniversary. Someday, I hope to be so lucky.

My "perfect" match would be very intelligent and ambitious, but he'd also know that relationships are more important than anything else. He'd be popular with dogs and kids (always good judges of character, in my experience!). He'd be fun-loving and warm. He'd want to spend time together frequently, but he'd also want to have time apart to pursuit our interests individually. He'd be spiritual and family-oriented, and he'd be up for trying new things like rock-climbing. He'd also forgive me for my poor taste in music (mostly country and some of the more clever contemporary Christian, I'm afraid!).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally, my life has taken a few unexpected twists, and I'm mostly enjoying the ride. Recently left the consulting world to take a job as an executive at an educational materials/services company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
laughing at myself, which makes it easier to try other things that I may or may not be really good at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Pride and Prejudice, Atlas Shrugged, Traveling Mercies, anything by C.S. Lewis, cheesy whodunit chick lit – books with titles like “Death by Chocolate” and “Lethal Lipstick.”

Shows: I don't own a TV, but when I watch on Hulu, I enjoy The Office, Modern Family, House, or any of those competition-style reality shows (Top Chef, Project Runway, etc.).

Music: According to iTunes, my "top 25 most played" list includes Adele, Missy Higgins, Matt Redman, Casting Crowns, Regina Spektor, and Nickel Creek.

Food: The spicier, the better! I also like to keep it healthy most of the time.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- my Mac computer
- faith
- good running shoes
- friends and family
- running water (sorry, not a camper!)
- a new challenge
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Totally depends -- I'm equally happy to get dressed up and go out or to stay in and have a quiet night with friends.