Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

VentureFurther

53 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 19, 2008
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Latest news fit to print, 9/14/07. Yet another change in my profile based on my mood for today. Are you bi or bi-friendly? Are you poly, or can deal with a poly relationship? Are you kind, and loving? If you answered yes to all these questions then I could be the right person for you.

What exactly are you looking for? I can be many things to many people. It just depends on what stimulates me and you. Diverse you may say. I can be very loving, and I'm a very kind person. I can be whatever life inspires me to be. I try to stay positive, but sometimes it's a struggle. Life and truth can be challenging at times, but I keep plugging along.

There is no ME in a "nutshell". I'm kind of complex, but still enjoy the simple things in life as I know them - sex, love, food, and thought provoking conversation. The other aspects of my life such as work, money, and paying the bills just supports the former. I have various interests, hobbies, and activities, but lack partners to share them with right now, and that's part of the reason why I'm here on OKC. I've spent the past 4 plus yrs of my life building up my own business with little time for anything else.

Who am I? I'm a Bi, sometimes poly guy who will soon turn 47, and I'm primarily looking for a relationship with a woman, but am open to the right guy. I'm currently single. I live alone with 2 dogs, used to have cats, and love all pets. I love nature and the outdoors, almost all kinds of music, and I'm relatively fit and physically active. My favorite form of exercise is hiking in the mountains. There are lots of positive adjectives and phrases that describe me, and they far outway the negative, but I edited-out the list for now because nobody seemed to care. Actions speak louder than words anyway, and you'll just have to meet me to find out that I'm a cool dude.

Want to know more? You know what to do. Ask me questions! Don't care? Oh well, move on. I tried. I'm real busy usually, so it may take a few days to get back to you.

If you don't like this self summary then I will forced to adjust my wavelength again to get better reception.

I am intelligent, thoughtful, and loving
What I’m doing with my life
I expect that I'm doing what most people are doing with their lives. I'm working to make money to support myself, and trying to have fun and relax in my free time. I'm self employed and fortunately love my job. I'm financially independent, and I own a home on the southend.
I’m really good at
Solving problems and fixing things which might not be too interesting to some people. I can be funny, silly, satirical, and enjoy pointing out the hypocrisies of life. I like to poke fun at mainstream human nature and culture because I always seem to find myself in the diverse, fringe minority. I consider myself a good listener, and can put myself in others' shoes. I'm a great kisser, and a passionate, enthusiastic, and attentive lover.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm quiet and reserved. I'm likeable, easy to talk to, and get along with. Intense blue eyes and a deep soothing voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The World Almanac_actually I'm in a phase where I'm not reading much except educational, scientific, technical, and reference material. I used to like reading scifi, mysteries, and thrillers. Movies: Long list including Metropolis, Citizen Kane, Search For The Holy Grail, Airplane, Dr Strangelove, Godfather 1 & 2, Ed Wood, 2001, The Day The Earth Stood Still, 50s and 60s scifi and horror movies, Raising Arizona, Kill Bill, Kung Fu Hustle, Plan 9 From Outer Space, Crumb. Music: Mostly older stuff but very varied including rock, jazz, blues, classical, R&B, soul, funk, bluegrass, folk, new age, and electronic. Favorite rock bands include Grateful Dead, Jerry Garcia, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull, Yes, Genesis w/ Peter Gabriel, and Neil Young. Oh and one of the most underrated musicians of all time Todd Rundgren. Like jazz from its roots in the 20s to modern. Like new stuff too if it's good (subjective). Food: All kinds especially ethnic. Like it spicy. TV: Mostly like watching old movies and old TV series, indie films, documentaries, educational, nature, science, and history shows, cartoons, comedy, and the arts - lots of PBS and TCM. Good series were Star Trek, Ren and Stimpy, Jony Quest, The Prisoner, Outer Limits, Twilight Zone, Police Squad, Kung Fu. Important Likes/Buzz Words: cool, bebop, science, MST3K or Mystery Science Theater 3000, open-minded, liberal, humor, B-movies, sex, erotica, diversity, wood, antiques, gardening, Bill Maher, Al Franken, deadheads, camping, backpacking, intellectuals, freethinker, biking, rollerblading, psychedelic, loyal, kind, eclectic, artist, honest, unusual, strange, photography, kink, bisexual, bisexuality, professional, forests, trees, love, Janeane Garofalo, Dr Demento, Firesign Theater, rockhounding, travel, animals, Labs, 3 Stooges, 420, polyamory, polyamorous, polyfidelity, open marriage, geeks, freaks, hippies, polyamorous, polyamory, pleasure, Monty Python, cartoons, Looney Toons, Merrie Melodies, satire, adult swim, art, art deco, alternative, outdoors, arts and crafts, satire, sarcasm.
The six things I could never do without
Music, pets, nature, sex, humor, and brain fodder.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Anything and everything. I consider myself a lifelong learner or a work in progress. My brain still likes to soak-up lots of things that interest me or could better my life. Music, history, art, nature, science, psychology, astronomy, technology, sociology, etc, etc. I also spend much time thinking about how screwed up this world is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working or relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cry when a dog dies in a movie or TV show.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 33–92
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are looking for an intimate sexual relationship and/or friendship with someone like me, or if you would just like to know more about me.

I'm also open to making new friends and chatting with interested parties, maybe over coffee, about politics, music, history, bisexuality, poly lifestyles, and lots of other stuff to numerous to mention.

That's all for now. Stay tuned! Hope to hear interesting things from interested parties.